Mask issue on grid panel

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1. #1

    Mask issue on grid panel

                        <ext:GridPanel 
                            ID="GridPanel1" 
                            runat="server" 
                            StoreID="_Contents"
                            StripeRows="true"             
                            Title="To Do"
                            Icon="BookOpen"                    
                            TrackMouseOver="true">
                            
                            <ColumnModel ID="ColumnModel1" runat="server">
                                <Columns>               
    
                                    <ext:Column ColumnID="App_ID_Ext" Header="App" Width="50" DataIndex="App_ID_Ext" Align="Center">
                                        <Renderer Fn="AppIconRender"/>      
                                    </ext:Column>
                                                                              
                                    <ext:Column ColumnID="DocNumber" Header="Number" DataIndex="DocNum" Width="100" />
                                    <ext:Column ColumnID="DocName" Header="Name" DataIndex="DocName" Width="180" />
                                    <ext:Column ColumnID="TypeID" Header="Type" DataIndex="Type_ID_Ext" Width="100" />
                                    <ext:Column ColumnID="AuthorID" Header="Author" DataIndex="Author_ID" Width="100" />
                                                                            
                                </Columns>
                                
                            </ColumnModel>
                            
                            <View>
                                <ext:GroupingView 
                                    ID="GroupingView1"  
                                    runat="server" 
                                    ForceFit="false"
                                    MarkDirty="false"
                                    ShowGroupName="false"
                                    EnableNoGroups="true"
                                    HideGroupedColumn="false"
                                    />
                            </View>                    
    
                            <SelectionModel>
                                <ext:RowSelectionModel runat="server" SingleSelect="true" ID="ctl09" />
                            </SelectionModel>
                            
                            <LoadMask ShowMask="True" RemoveMask="True" AutoDataBind="False" Msg="Loading...1" />
                                                  
                        </ext:GridPanel>
    The grid panel above site in a Viewport -> FitLayout however it does not show the loading mask.
    Is there anything else I need to do, I have also tried setting it in code but with no luck.

    Any help would be greatly appreciated.

    Thanks in advance
    Dan
  2. #2

    RE: Mask issue on grid panel

    It really does not make sense, should the following HTML fragment force the mask to be shown during loading

     <LoadMask ShowMask="True" RemoveMask="True" AutoDataBind="False" Msg="Loading...1" />
    If yes then why would it fail to do so?

    Thanks,
    Daniel

  3. #3

    RE: Mask issue on grid panel

    Hi!
    What about your Store with id "_Contents"? Do you use a non-default Proxy?

    Look at an example https://examples1.ext.net/#/GridPane...riptTag_Proxy/

    There are ScriptTagProxy is used and we can see a mask.
    Probably, when a default Proxy is used the data from the Store and the page load at the same time, and we have no mask.

  4. #4

    RE: Mask issue on grid panel

    And pay attention to RemoveMask="True". The mask will be removed after first usage.
  5. #5

    RE: Mask issue on grid panel

    Hi Danill

    Thanks for responding as I was getting very frustrated. You must also excuse my ignorance as as new to Coolite.
    Until you mentioned the proxy I was not even aware of its existence as all the examples I ad looked at make no mention of it.

    Putting a proxy in does indeed now show the mask however I get varying results
    1. mask flashes up quickly.
    2. mask remain indefinitely.

    Given I populate the datasource "_Contents" is populated with a generic list from code behind file I am assuming I should use a <ext:DataSourceProxy, would this be correct?

    Thanks again,
    Daniel
  6. #6

    RE: Mask issue on grid panel

    This is more like what I am doing

    https://examples1.ext.net/#/GridPane.../Generic_List/

    in this example there is unfortunately no use of either the proxy or the mask.

  7. #7

    RE: Mask issue on grid panel

    Ok I figured it out by modifying the code.

    I placed the generic list population in another routine called by OnRefreshData.
    I then added the datasourceproxy and it worked. Not sure what the exact differences are

           <ext:Store runat="server" ID="_Contents" AutoLoad="true" SerializationMode="Complex" GroupField="" OnRefreshData="Store1_Refresh">       
                <Reader>                            
                    <ext:JsonReader>
                        <Fields>
                            <ext:RecordField Name="DocNum" />
                            <ext:RecordField Name="DocName" />
                            <ext:RecordField Name="App_ID_Ext" />
                            <ext:RecordField Name="Type_ID_Ext" />
                            <ext:RecordField Name="Author_ID" />
                            <ext:RecordField Name="Client_ID_Ext" />
                            <ext:RecordField Name="Matter_ID_Ext" />
                        </Fields>                    
                    </ext:JsonReader>          
                </Reader>
                <Proxy>
                    <ext:DataSourceProxy>
                    </ext:DataSourceProxy>
                </Proxy>
            </ext:Store>
  8. #8

    RE: Mask issue on grid panel

    Oh, I excuse your ignorance, so I am a newbie in Coolite too:)

    I think the mask flashes up quickly because data in the Store is small and it's loadind quickly.
    What about the second position...I not quite understand what does "remain indefinitely" means.
    Could you provide me with the code to I can see that by own eyes?

    Now <ext:DataSourceProxy>...
    I think you are going in the right direction. But I have something to say you. You can use DataSourceProxy but remeber that you must bind data in a handler of onRefreshData event, not in Page_Load method. It looks something like the following:
    <ext:Store ID="Store1" runat="server" OnRefreshData="onRefreshDataHandler">
    in .aspx page
    and
    protected void onRefreshDataHandler(object sender, EventArgs e)
            {
                this.Store1.DataSource = new List<Company> 
                 { 
                     //Creating a list...
                 };
    
                this.Store1.DataBind();
            }
    in a code behind.

    I tried it works properly.

    Finally, why don't you use the last version of the toolkit?
    http://forums.ext.net/showthread.php...30294-7-1.aspx

  9. #9

    RE: Mask issue on grid panel

    Oh, you outstripped me:)

    Remember that when the DataSourceProxy is used the page is loaded every time before the handler of onRefreshData is invoked. You can use HttpProxy to solve this problem if you need.
  10. #10

    RE: Mask issue on grid panel

    Thanks again Danill.

    I am working on R&amp;D projects at the mo so was putting off updating to the latest version until the projects are working 100%.

    But since they are still R&amp;D I might as well update.

    Thanks,
    Dan
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. [CLOSED] Grid Panel Grouping Issue
    By jesperhp in forum 1.x Legacy Premium Help
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: Jan 16, 2012, 7:43 AM
  2. [CLOSED] Export Data From Grid Panel via AJAX with mask
    By anup in forum 1.x Legacy Premium Help
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: Sep 10, 2010, 8:31 AM
  3. Grid Panel - LinqDataSource Issue
    By kwerbeach in forum 1.x Help
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: Aug 27, 2010, 10:08 PM
  4. [CLOSED] Grid Panel Column Issue
    By speedstepmem3 in forum 1.x Legacy Premium Help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: Jun 07, 2010, 12:01 PM
  5. [CLOSED] Trigger with Grid Panel Show Mask Problem
    By speedstepmem3 in forum 1.x Legacy Premium Help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: May 11, 2010, 3:37 PM

Posting Permissions