Suggestion: More comprehensive example on AjaxEvents.

Suggestion: More comprehensive example on AjaxEvents.

Hello,

Just an suggestion. As a beginner, I believe a more comprehensive example on AjaxEvents will help me a lot in understanding and using Coolite toolkit in the early stage.

Having gone through a steep learning curve by learning a bit of here and there, I found the example provided in the Example section "AjaxEvents" can be further improve to showcase it's ability to customize the Extra Params and Confirmation.

I would like to learn how Extra Params can be use to pass arguments back to my server side code and so on.

Thanks.

RE: Suggestion: More comprehensive example on AjaxEvents.

jeeshenlee (5/14/2010)Hello,

Just an suggestion. As a beginner, I believe a more comprehensive example on AjaxEvents will help me a lot in understanding and using Coolite toolkit in the early stage.

Having gone through a steep learning curve by learning a bit of here and there, I found the example provided in the Example section "AjaxEvents" can be further improve to showcase it's ability to customize the Extra Params and Confirmation.

I would like to learn how Extra Params can be use to pass arguments back to my server side code and so on.

Thanks.
    Absolutely.

Thanks for suggestion(s). I'll put together some new samples with a focus on the ExtraParams and Confirmation functionality.

Regarding your ExtraParams request, is there a specific scenario that you are thinking of? I could focus the sample on demonstrating that scenario.

Geoffrey McGill
    Founder

RE: Suggestion: More comprehensive example on AjaxEvents.

Hello Geoffrey,

Thanks for considering my suggestion. I'm looking forward for the example. :)