[CLOSED] How to show a progress bar when showing an maskevent

  1. #1

    [CLOSED] How to show a progress bar when showing an maskevent

    Hello

    I have something like that in my code
    <DirectEvents>
    	<Click OnEvent="MyLoadFunction" Timeout="30000000">
    		<EventMask ShowMask="true" > 
    		</EventMask>
    	</Click>
    </DirectEvents>
    Of course it works fine. But I wish to show a progress bar in place of the default message updated by a callback function.

    I already create such functionnality for progress bar, but here, my problem is how to display the progress bar in the default event mask object.

    A solution?
    Last edited by fabricio.murta; Mar 16, 2016 at 2:15 PM.
  2. #2
    Hello @feanor91!

    This is just an idea, as you want a really custom progress bar & masked user experience in your page. Might just work!

    So, what about, instead of using a mask, displaying a borderless, titleless (or with a title "Operation progress" or something like that) modal window with the progress bar component. By modal I mean that the window, upon being displayed, will gray out the rest of the page surrounding it. Here's an example using a modal window: Load external website into an <ext:Window />.

    I believe you already know how to update the progress bar in real time, but just to be sure: Progress Bar Server side Update. There's also Progress Bar Client side Update.

    Another approach would be just setting no mask message/animation, adding the progress bar in the center of the screen, and pushing it to front through CSS's z-index attribute. But this sounds a little more "hacky".
    Fabrício Murta
    Developer & Support Expert
  3. #3
    Hi,

    The modal window is a very good idea. For now, I put the progress bar in one window and fight ro show mask on all the window as I manage to mask body but fail to unmask it, and, by the way, masking body does not mask windows displayed in the desktop, so, I will try your idea and report.

    Thanks.
  4. #4
    Hello I'm not able to remove all the bow in title window. Here the definition :
                   <ext:DesktopModule ModuleID="ProgressBar">
                        <Window>
                            <ext:Window
                                ID="wndProgressBar"
                                runat="server"
                                Width="300"
                                Frame="false"
                                Border="false"
                                Height="60"
                                Layout="Fit"
                                Hidden="True"
                                ExpandOnShow="True"
                                Closable="false"
                                Maximizable="False"
                                Resizable="false"
                                Minimizable="False"
                                Modal="True">
                                <Items>
                                    <ext:ProgressBar ID="prbarVMLoading" runat="server" Width="250" MarginSpec="0 5 0 5" />
                                </Items>
                            </ext:Window>
                        </Window>
                    </ext:DesktopModule>
    With this code, when opening window I get the error message :

    Uncaught TypeError: Cannot read property 'lastBox' of undefined
    And worst, look where the window is diplayed into the desktop:

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	data.png 
Views:	50 
Size:	56.7 KB 
ID:	24500

    If I put the closable tag to true, then it works but I have the title part and of course the close button.

    Else, it works fine.
  5. #5
    Hello @feanor91!

    It seems to work fine to me if I define the window inside the desktop's <DesktopConfig /> <Contents /> or <Items /> tags.

    This window definition looks to work for me:
    <ext:Window runat="server"
        ID="wnd1"
        Width="200"
        Height="200"
        AnimCollapse="false"
        Border="false"
        Resizable="false"
        HideMode="Offsets"
        Closable="false"
        Collapsible="false"
        Maximizable="false"
        Minimizable="false" Hidden="true"
        Modal="true">
        <HeaderConfig runat="server" Hidden="true" />
        <Items>
            <ext:Label runat="server" Text="Test" />
        </Items>
    </ext:Window>
    If you are not certain how to proceed, please provide a runnable example with your current desktop setting so we can give you exact advice.
    Fabrício Murta
    Developer & Support Expert
  6. #6
    Hi,

    It works fine. Thank you.
  7. #7
    Hello

    I just see something that bored me.

    When the windo is open, it is shonw in the taskbar of the deskop. Is it a parameter allowing to avoid to display window in the taskbar?

Similar Threads

  1. [CLOSED] Show Progress Bar as mask
    By rnachman in forum 1.x Legacy Premium Help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: Jan 20, 2014, 5:00 AM
  2. Replies: 4
    Last Post: Jun 19, 2013, 11:09 AM
  3. [CLOSED] Progress bar
    By speedstepmem3 in forum 1.x Legacy Premium Help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: Feb 11, 2010, 3:01 PM
  4. Progress Bar
    By fabiomarcos in forum 1.x Help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: Jan 27, 2009, 12:18 PM
  5. Progress bar
    By flaviodamaia in forum 1.x Help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: Sep 11, 2008, 12:31 PM

Posting Permissions