[CLOSED] GridView with EmptyText does not work

  1. #1

    [CLOSED] GridView with EmptyText does not work

    I am using Ext.Net Ver 3.0

    I have followed the link given below

    http://forums.ext.net/showthread.php...with-GridPanel

    to show EmptyText for a GridPanel. This does not work.

    Please guide.

    Thanks & BR,
    PRASAD
    Last edited by Daniil; May 30, 2015 at 8:47 AM. Reason: [CLOSED]
  2. #2
    Hi @Arohan,

    It looks you've ran into this Issue:
    https://github.com/extnet/Ext.NET/issues/654

    Please try a workaround from this post:
    http://forums.ext.net/showthread.php...l=1#post243461
    Ext.data.Store.override({
        onProxyLoad: function (operation) {
            this.callParent(arguments);
            var records = operation.getRecords();
            if (records.length == 0) {
                App[this.ownerGridID].getView().refresh();
            }
        }
    });
    <ext:Store ...>
        <CustomConfig>
            <ext:ConfigItem Name="ownerGridID" Value="your_GridPanel_ID" Mode="Value" />
        </CustomConfig>
    </ext:Store>
  3. #3
    Thanks a lot Daniil for your timely support.

    PRASAD
  4. #4
    The issue has been fixed in SVN trunk. The upcoming Ext.NET 3.2.0 release will include this fix.

    Thank you for the initial report!

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 5
    Last Post: Jun 26, 2015, 9:07 AM
  2. GridPanel.EmptyText bug
    By Spamme in forum 2.x Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: Sep 03, 2013, 5:49 AM
  3. [CLOSED] GridView EmptyText property doesn't display the first time
    By vadym.f in forum 1.x Legacy Premium Help
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: Jul 30, 2013, 11:34 AM
  4. Replies: 2
    Last Post: Nov 04, 2011, 6:06 PM
  5. [1.0] Field EmptyText
    By Timothy in forum 1.x Legacy Premium Help
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: Mar 11, 2010, 3:47 PM

Posting Permissions