Dynamically created controls cookbooks

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Dynamically created controls cookbooks

Hello everybody,

I am relatively new to coolite, and I found it by searching a link between extjs and C#.

I have started a project, that we'll use internally first, and I'll release as open source once exploitable. This is a webmail developed using coolite library on visual studio 2008. Some back end libraries will be developed using mono (imap,caldav,etc).

The main difficulty I have is that I need to dynamically create controls. All the examples and all the documentation I found are designed with the controls hard coded into the aspx files. However, I need to create controls dynamically, using the code behind model.

For instance, I want to have the same result than this: https://examples1.ext.net/#/Form/Com...Custom_Search/ but dynamically created. And here, the difficulties starts. I have been able to create the control and the store. However, I hardly found the Store documentation to dynamically interact it using a database or xml data. (Here, I need to access to my imap library)

As a summary, my main question is: where can I found tutorials, cookbooks, examples, etc. to dynamically create controls ? I have access to the API, but this is too minimalistic for my coolite knowledge.

ATB.

RE: Dynamically created controls cookbooks

Speaking for myself; its taken about a month to get comfortable with all the Coolite controls and methods and shortcuts and there is still a lot i don't know. However, the best tools I can recommend is Firefox, this Forum, the Examples, and the ExtJS API site.

FireFox - Firebug is a must have. An easy way to examine an object is to create an independent JS file even a single object like debugView(a,b,c,d,e){}, using fireFox set your javascript break point in the object and then use it inside Coolite Listeners. <Click Fn="debugView" /> or <Click Handler="debugView(this, #{ControlAId},#{ControlBId} )" />