[CLOSED] embedded custom theme

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

[CLOSED] embedded custom theme

hi coolite team;

i have been using ur library for about 4 months I have been able to find any answer to my questions in your posts, so this is my first post.
    First of all u really made a great job with that coolite. cong! and thank u..

and my question is:

is there anyway to set a custom theme with session variables.
         Session["Coolite.Theme"] = Coolite.Ext.Web.Theme.MycustomTheme;
    I put the custom theme in coolite project, added my custom name to enum values so i can actually see my new value for the themes in the Theme enum in my project, I also added all the images to the resource file of the coolite project. I even made my custom theme as a default theme in scriptmanager class in coolite project, and of course I built coolite project and added new dll to my project, but I could not figure out where is the problem.

Or is there any other easy way to achieve that goal. I have been reading almost all the posts about themes but have not found my answer. I am using alot of iframes in my project, and I wrote one single script that every page can call and set their theme easily but somehow I want to do it in session variable at server so I do not even have to call that script in each page.

thanx

RE: [CLOSED] embedded custom theme

Hi,

Please note that all themes (except default) are attached as ClientStyle attributes in ScriptManager class (see ScriptManager.cs class attributtes)

Is it helped?

hi;
    thanx for the reply..

[ClientStyle(Type = typeof(ScriptManager), FilePath = "/extjs/resources/css/xtheme-myCustom-embedded.css", WebResource = "Coolite.Ext.Web.Build.Resources.Coolite.extjs.resources.css.xtheme-myCustom-embedded.css", Theme = Theme.Custom)]
    actually that was the first thing I did, then i search "slate" keyword in entire coolite solution and I added my custom theme and images to places I found for slate theme...still no luck

thanx