ComboBox with SqlDataSource

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

ComboBox with SqlDataSource

Hello all,

I am new to using Coolite, but am familiar with the Microsoft ASP & AJAX control implementations. I had a page completely working with ASP.Net controls but when I added the grid control from Coolite, the styles clashed horribly. Although this is an internal website, I still pride myself on fit and finish as well as performance. I have now decided to move over to the Coolite Toolkit for
    everything, as I want to be able to get all of the controls styled
    similarly.

I am having trouble getting a ComboBox to display the results from a SqlDataSource that is connected to an Oracle server. The datastore retrieves the data, but the rows are all empty.

Here's the relevent markup:

<ext:ScriptManager ID="ScriptManager1" runat="server" ScriptMode="Debug">
    </ext:ScriptManager>

<asp:SqlDataSource id="MTSODataSource" SelectCommand="SELECT ident, label FROM west.ne_mtx ORDER BY label ASC" ConnectionString="<%$ ConnectionStrings:serenity %>" ProviderName="<%$ ConnectionStrings:serenity.ProviderName %>" Runat="server" />

<ext:Store ID="MTSOStore" DataSourceID="MTSODataSource" runat="server">
        <Reader>
            <ext:JsonReader ReaderID="ident">
                <Fields>
                    <ext:RecordField Name="ident" Type="Int" />
                    <ext:RecordField Name="label" Type="String" />
                </Fields>
            </ext:JsonReader>
        </Reader>
        <Listeners>
            <LoadException Handler="Ext.Msg.alert('MTSO list - Load failed', e.message || response.statusText);" />  
        </Listeners>    
    </ext:Store>

<ext:ComboBox ID="MTSOList" CausesValidation="false" FieldLabel="MTSO:" Width="200" StoreID="MTSOStore" TriggerAction="All" Mode="Local" EmptyText="Select MTSO" DisplayField="label" ValueField="ident" ForceSelection="true" runat="server" Select&#111;nfocus="True">
    </ext:ComboBox>