Installation Problems

Installation Problems

Complete Newbie to Ext.Net having previously only used the vanilla ASP.Net control set. Trouble is I've fallen before even arriving at the first hurdle. I downloaded and expanded the Zip file, then tried to add the controls to a new tab in my Visual Studio Toolbox using the following instructions (taken from the README file).

6. Inside the "Ext.NET" tab, Right-Click and select
    "Choose Items...".

7. Under the ".NET Framework Components" Tab select the "Browse"
    button.

8. Navigate to and select the Ext.Net.dll file, choose open, then
    select the "Ext.NET.dll" from the extracted download .zip package.

When I run instruction 8, I get the error shown in the attached image.

Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Ext.Net install error.JPG 
Views:	118 
Size:	19.4 KB 
ID:	3003

Note: The public key in the error message matches the public key for the VB and C# compilers listed in the Web.Config.

I've had a look around on the web plus the Ext.Net FAQ and have not found anything that has helped me resolve this problem. It doesn't seem to be a problem that generally occurs elsewhere. My colleague has just tried to install it and had exactly the same problem.

My setup: Windows XP(32)/SP3, VS 2008, running on a VMware virtual PC (because my physical PC runs WinXP 64bit which crashes frequently when debugging any ASP.Net project in VS). I created a new dummy project for the purpose of trying Ext.net, this is setup to use v3.5 of the .Net framework.

Hope there is enough info here for someone to help me. Grateful for any help I can get.
    Hi,

Well, the exception says "Not enough rights".

I'd suggest to search this exception on the internet.
    Quote Originally Posted by Daniil View Post
    Hi,

Well, the exception says "Not enough rights".

I'd suggest to search this exception on the internet.
    Daniil,