Loss of performance in grid after adding buttons

  1. #1

    Loss of performance in grid after adding buttons

    Hello,

    I have a GridPanel that has a fast performance in loading the data, by adding the command below, it lost performance became slow when paging and sorting. Could anyone give me a hint?

                            <ext:CommandColumn Width="55">
                                <Commands>
                                    <ext:GridCommand Icon="NoteEdit" CommandName="Edit">
                                        <ToolTip Text="Editar" />
                                    </ext:GridCommand>
                                    <ext:CommandSeparator />
                                    <ext:GridCommand Icon="Delete" CommandName="Delete">
                                        <ToolTip Text="Excluir" />
                                    </ext:GridCommand>
                                </Commands>
                            </ext:CommandColumn>
    Thank
  2. #2
    Hi,

    Do not use CommandColumn if a grid has many rows per page
    Please use ImageCommandColumn
    https://examples1.ext.net/#/GridPane...Image_Command/
  3. #3
    I tried to include the ImageCommand but got the error message:

    Parser Error Message: Ext.Net.ColumnCollection must-have items of type 'Ext.Net.ColumnBase'. 'Commands' is of type 'System.Web.UI.HtmlControls.HtmlGenericControl'.

    Should I use the version 1.0 RC1, you need to do anything else? add some reference?
  4. #4
    Hi,

    You have to use ImageCommandColumn instead CommandColumn
  5. #5
    Solved!
    Thanks Vladimir, with this suggestion,
    performance was very good.
    what is the difference between Command and ImageCommand?
    Last edited by danilo; Jun 02, 2011 at 7:33 PM.
  6. #6
    Hi,

    CommandColumn renders toolbar in each row.

    ImageCommandColumn kust uses images.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 1
    Last Post: May 29, 2012, 11:26 AM
  2. About paging in grid - Performance
    By eljackpot in forum 1.x Help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: Sep 23, 2010, 2:04 PM
  3. [1.0] Adding custom buttons to HtmlEditor
    By olakara in forum 1.x Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: Apr 19, 2010, 7:11 AM
  4. [CLOSED] Adding buttons to toolbar clientside ?
    By klavsm in forum 1.x Legacy Premium Help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: Mar 16, 2010, 10:26 AM
  5. Help adding buttons and/or menu to panel header
    By Groovepoets in forum 1.x Help
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: Jun 11, 2009, 4:21 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions