[CLOSED] [1.0] Couple MVC questions and property questions

[CLOSED] [1.0] Couple MVC questions and property questions

I'm fairly new to MVC development using Ext.Net, so these might be some basic questions I'm asking here, but...

First, question I'm messing around with the Ext.Net MVC Demo that you guys provided. My question is that in Account/Login.aspx view there is a property on the Click DirectEvent of button that says CleanRequest="true". Can you explain what this property means and does?

Second, In the MVC example, I notice you guys created a FormPanel and reference the panel in the Click event of the DirectEvent of the button using FormID. The [HttpPost] Login action of the AccountController has the username, password, returnUrl properties. Does the FormPanel automatically add the FormPanel values to the parameter list to pass back to the Account/Login action? Is it better than just adding the values to the ExtraParameters of the Click DirectEvent? What are the advantages and/or disadvantages of doing either/or?

Finally, in the FormPanel there is a Url='<%# Html.AttributeEncode(Url.Action("Login")) %>'. Can you tell me the purpose of the Url property at the FormPanel level, when there is already as a Url on the Button's Directevent Click method that references the Post method Login action of the AccountController?

Thanks again.
    Last edited by Daniil; Dec 31, 2010 at 6:27 PM. Reason: [CLOSED]
    Hi,

First, question I'm messing around with the Ext.Net MVC Demo that you guys provided. My question is that in Account/Login.aspx view there is a property on the Click DirectEvent of button that says CleanRequest="true". Can you explain what this property means and does?