PDA

View Full Version : [CLOSED] [#1396] [4.2.0] DatePickerField : DateFormat Problem



GRISSA
Oct 26, 2016, 11:06 AM
Hi,

I try to display DatePickerField in a specific format (d/m/Y like 26/10/2016), but nothing is changed (still display : 10/26/2016).

Code :



<%@ Page Language="C#" %>

<!DOCTYPE html>
<html>
<head runat="server">
<title>Ext.NET Mobile Example</title>
</head>
<body>
<ext:ResourceManager runat="server" />

<ext:Viewport runat="server">
<Items>
<ext:FormPanel ID="basicform" runat="server">
<Items>
<ext:DatePickerField
runat="server"
DestroyPickerOnHide="true"
Name="date"
Label="Start Date"
DateFormat="d/m/Y">
<Picker runat="server" YearFrom="1990" DateValue="01/01/2016" />
</ext:DatePickerField>
</Items>
</ext:FormPanel>
</Items>
</ext:Viewport>
</body>
</html>


Thanks.

fabricio.murta
Oct 26, 2016, 4:47 PM
Hello @GRISSA! Welcome to Ext.NET forums!!!

Thanks for reporting the issue, the sample code you provided is perfect, and we could reproduce it in our side.

For now, please specify the date format thru the CustomConfig approach.

For instance, remove the DateFormat= in the DatePickerField definition and add the following block in between lines 19 and 21 of your code:



<CustomConfig>
<ext:ConfigItem Name="dateFormat" Value="d/m/Y" />
</CustomConfig>


Please preserve the case in dateFormat as shown above. We have logged this issue as #1396 (https://github.com/extnet/Ext.NET/issues/1396) in our github bug tracker and we will update here as soon as we fix the issue!

GRISSA
Oct 27, 2016, 10:35 AM
Work for me.
Thank you.

fabricio.murta
Oct 27, 2016, 8:02 PM
Thanks for leaving your feedback on the workaround! Anyway, we got to fix this and we will update here again when we have this fixed in our code base. Thanks also for reporting the issue!

fabricio.murta
Nov 04, 2016, 3:17 AM
Hello! Thanks again for reporting the issue, and we've just fixed this issue in our code base! The fix is available right now for premium subscription users (http://ext.net/store/), and will be publicly available in our next release!

Now it will work like the initial sample you pointed, without the need of any custom config blocks!