PDA

View Full Version : [FIXED] IE Dropdown bleed



Dan
Mar 25, 2008, 8:00 PM
When I create 2 ext window and one of them contains native dropdowns (say win1), upon displaying the other window, the dropdown appears on IE.

Let me know if you need more details.

Dan
Mar 25, 2008, 8:08 PM
I think this might be due to the renderTo. I didn't have time to check in more details, but I'll post whenever I have more.

geoffrey.mcgill
Mar 26, 2008, 2:23 AM
Hi Dan,

Can you provide a code sample demonstrating the problem? What version of IE are you using?

I tried a couple things in an attempt to reproduce the problem, although everything appears to be working correctly.

Example


<%@ Page Language="C#" %>

<!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.0 Transitional//EN"
"http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/xhtml1-transitional.dtd">

<html xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml">
<head runat="server">
<title>Window with DropDownList</title>
</head>
<body>
<form id="form1" runat="server">
<cool:ScriptManager ID="ScriptManager1" runat="server" />

<cool:Window
ID="Window1"
Runat="server"
AutoShow="true"
Collapsible="true"
BodyStyle="padding: 6px;">
<Content>
<asp:DropDownList ID="DropDownList1" runat="server">
<asp:ListItem>Item1</asp:ListItem>
<asp:ListItem>Item2</asp:ListItem>
<asp:ListItem>Item3</asp:ListItem>
<asp:ListItem>Item4</asp:ListItem>
</asp:DropDownList>
</Content>
</cool:Window>

<cool:Window
ID="Window2"
Runat="server"
AutoShow="true"
Collapsible="true"
BodyStyle="padding: 6px;">
<Content>
Window 2
</Content>
</cool:Window>

</form>
</body>
</html>

Dan
Mar 26, 2008, 9:39 AM
Hi Geoffrey,

The problem occurs only when the windows are modal.

For some reason, trying to simplify my code I can't manage to make my window modal anymore (or even make the close button work). I'm not going to send my big real code, it's a little too complex. The code below should theoretically reproduce the bug.



<cool:Window ID="WindowPopup1" runat="server" AnimateTarget="true" Modal="true" CloseAction="Hide" Width="600" Height="300" Resizable="true">
<Content>
<asp:UpdatePanel ID="UpdatePanelQueryBuilderKill" runat="server" UpdateMode="Conditional">
<ContentTemplate>
<asp:DropDownList ID="DropDownList1" runat="server">
</asp:DropDownList>
</ContentTemplate>
</asp:UpdatePanel>
</Content>
</cool:Window>
<cool:Window ID="WindowPopup2" runat="server"
AnimateTarget="true" Modal="true" CloseAction="Hide" Width="600"
Height="300" Resizable="true">

<Content>

<asp:UpdatePanel ID="UpdatePanelQueryBuilderKill" runat="server" UpdateMode="Conditional">

<ContentTemplate>

<asp:DropDownList ID="DropDownList1" runat="server">

</asp:DropDownList>

</ContentTemplate>

</asp:UpdatePanel>

</Content>

</cool:Window>


Hope you manage to reproduce it. I'm using IE6

geoffrey.mcgill
Jun 15, 2008, 10:45 AM
Hi Dan,

I *think* this problem has been fixed with the latest release. At least, I have not been able to reproduce the bleed through of the windowed controls.

You can download the latest release from the following location.

http://www.ext.net/download/

If you're upgrading to v0.5.x, you might want to check out the following forum post. It lists a few breaking changes when moving from 0.4.x --> 0.5.x

http://forums.ext.net/showthread.php?threadid=405-12-1.aspx

Hope this helps.