PDA

View Full Version : [CLOSED] MenuPanel selected



Zarzand
Nov 09, 2008, 8:54 PM
Hello I'm trying to make the Menu Item was selected stay selected. This is my code





<West Split="true">
<Coolite:Panel runat="server">
<Body>
<Coolite:Accordion runat="server">
<Coolite:MenuPanel runat="server" Title="Menu 1" Icon="World">
<Menu>
<Items>
<Coolite:MenuItem runat="server" Text="Users" Href="users.aspx" Icon="User" />
</Items>
</Menu>
</Coolite:MenuPanel>
</Coolite:Accordion>
</Body>
</Coolite:Panel>
</West>



I'm using in West panel and trying to have a Accordion menu. If you can


Thank You.

geoffrey.mcgill
Nov 10, 2008, 8:07 AM
Hi Zarzand,

This functionality is not currently included, although we are working on solution right now and should be able to commit to SVN today.

We will keep this thread updated with our progress.

Zarzand
Nov 10, 2008, 11:24 AM
Thanks allot Geoffrey

Vladimir
Nov 12, 2008, 6:22 AM
Hi Zarzand,

The MenuPanel selection committed to the SVN. Please updated example in the Examples Explorer (Coolite.Examples\Examples\Toolbar\Menu\MenuPanel\ )

Changes in MenuPanel class
1. SaveSelection property - save selection after item click (defaults value - true)
2. SelectedIndex property - contains index of selected item (used for predefined selection setting and for read selected index during ajax event or postback)
3. SelectedItemChanged server-side event

toinho
Dec 03, 2008, 8:52 AM
 One question.The MenuPanel is not included on 0.6 version?


Thanks.

geoffrey.mcgill
Dec 03, 2008, 10:15 AM
The MenuPanel is not included on 0.6 version?

Correct. The <ext:MenuPanel> will be publicly available with the v0.7 release.