PDA

View Full Version : Coolite upgrade experience



vali1993
Jan 27, 2010, 3:55 PM
Can someone who have upgraded coolite toolkit for their projects share some experiences on how it is done? any diffcuities?
One thing I am a little puzzled about right now is, after we add the new version of coolite toolbox, is there anything else that has to be done for the exiting code and controls that is created using earlier version of coolite?

Thank you

geoffrey.mcgill
Jan 27, 2010, 4:06 PM
There are breaking changes if you're upgrading to v1.0.

Most are just simple renaming of properties. Others may require some code revisions, but it just depends on how you currently have things configured.


Everything should be listed in the README.txt and CHANGELOG.txt files. If something is missing, please let us know and we'll add it.

Timothy
Jan 27, 2010, 6:30 PM
I have a couple products that are using Coolite and when I moved from 0.8.2 to 1.0 (a couple months ago) it was a very painless process.

Cheers,
Timothy