PDA

View Full Version : foreach row in gridpanel



tedl
Jan 15, 2010, 8:39 AM
hi

I have ext:GridPanel

How can I by clicking on button to walk across the table

Thank you for your solution

Vladimir
Jan 15, 2010, 8:46 AM
Hi,

What you want to do with those rows? If you want to retrieve current values then use Store

Client side code


Store1.each(function(record){
record.get('FieldName')
});

To get values on the server side you have to save or submit grid (see examples in the Example Explorer)

tedl
Jan 15, 2010, 9:04 AM
this is code written in C # which is walk through the datagrid.


foreach (DataGridItem dgi in dgPotrdi.Items)
{

}

How to walk in the same way after ext: GridPanel

thank you

Vladimir
Jan 15, 2010, 9:15 AM
Hi,

You have to submit grid to the server side. Please see
http://examples1.ext.net/#/GridPanel/Miscellaneous/Submit_Two_Grids/


Grid doesn't contain any data. This control for UI representation data only. All data contains in the store