PDA

View Full Version : [CLOSED] How to get column header name on grid panel cell's right click



arjunrvasisht
May 18, 2015, 12:40 PM
I am creating a grid panel dynamically. While creating am locking the first 3 columns. So that the horizontal scroll bar starts from the 4th column. I have context menu implemented for the grid which should not be enabled for the locked columns. I have an event written inside the view config of a grid like below to prevent the right click:



<ViewConfig>
<Listeners>
<CellContextMenu Fn="preventRightClick" />
</Listeners>
</ViewConfig>


Function definition:


preventRightClick = function (view, td, cellIndex, record, tr, rowIndex, e){

var abc = #{grdETSummary};
#{HdnColumnIndex}.setValue(cellIndex);
if((cellIndex == "0")||(cellIndex == "1")||(cellIndex == "2"))
{
#{tier1SummaryMenu}.disable();
#{tier2SummaryMenu}.disable();
}
else
{
#{tier1SummaryMenu}.enable();
#{tier2SummaryMenu}.enable();
}

e.preventDefault();
}


The problem is after locking the first 3 (0,1,2) columns, the column index of the 4th column in the javascript function again starts from 0 instead of starting from 3. So as per my grid, the columns 3,4,5 also disables the context menu. If I can get the column header name in the click event then I can restrict it from being disabled. Please tell me how do I get the column header name WITHOUT USING THE COLUMN INDEX.!! Well, if I had to use the column index to find the column header again it results in the same way as the unlocked column index starts from 0.

EnZo
May 18, 2015, 1:16 PM
Hi arjunrvasisht

Does
view.panel.columns; return all columns including locked and unlocked?

arjunrvasisht
May 18, 2015, 6:57 PM
Hi EnZo,

It returns only unlocked columns.

Prasoon
May 19, 2015, 12:24 PM
Hi Arjun,

when you work with locked columns, then in that case you have different view ids for locked and unlocked columns, try to check "view.id" and enable/disable context menu in your preventRightClick function.

Regards,
Prasoon

arjunrvasisht
May 21, 2015, 5:58 AM
Thanks Prasoon :)
I will give a try right now..! It should work.