PDA

View Full Version : [OPEN] HtmlEditor inside ext:window



methode
Oct 14, 2008, 7:00 AM
Hi Geoff,

I would like to report a malfunction I found with IE 7, don't know with IE 6.
The HtmlEditor, only the text-area, appears even if it is inside an ext:window set as ShowOnLoad = false.

I thought I could solve it with z-index property, but nothing.

All works fine with Firefox.

Matteo

geoffrey.mcgill
Oct 14, 2008, 8:09 AM
Hi Matteo,


Can you please post a simplifiied code sample demonstrating how you have the control Tags nested? I ran a few tests and have been unable to reproduce the issue you describe.


The following code sample demonstrates a simple example with an <ext:HtmlEditor> nested inside an <ext:Window> with Show&#111;nload="false".



<ext:Button ID="Button1" runat="server" Text="Submit">
<Listeners>
<Click Handler="#{Window1}.show();" />
</Listeners>
</ext:Button>


<ext:Window
ID="Window1"
runat="server"
Collapsible="true"
Height="400"
Icon="Application"
Title="Title"
Show&#111;nload="false"
Width="550">
<Content>
<ext:HtmlEditor ID="HtmlEditor1" runat="server" />
</Content>
</ext:Window>

methode
Oct 14, 2008, 12:15 PM
Hi Geoff,

your code above works perfectly.
Anyway I still have some problems. I'll have to better investigate.

I sent you an e-mail with a sample project.

Matteo

methode
Oct 14, 2008, 2:59 PM
Hi Geoff,

I should have found the issue, StateProvider = Cookie is the cause.
If people remove it (not a good idea!) the problem is solved. I attached my sample project.

Steps to reproduce:

1 - open the ext:window
2 - move it, close it
3 - refresh page, you'll see (should see) the HtmlEditor text area

Let me know

Thank you

Matteo

methode
Oct 21, 2008, 1:37 PM
Hi Geoff,

can you see the code in attachment? Is there still the bug?

Thank you

Matteo

davidhoyt
Jan 14, 2009, 6:27 PM
We're having this same problem using the latest code taken from the repository this morning. HtmlEditor is appearing when window is started with Show&#111;nload="false"

Any thoughts?

If I have time, I'll try and put an example together.

davidhoyt
Jan 14, 2009, 6:34 PM
Here's a screenshot for proof. (c:

Vladimir
Jan 15, 2009, 11:11 AM
Hi guys,

We will try to fix it.
For now I can suggest next work-around


1. Update from the SVN
2. Set Stateful="false" for Window which contains HtmlEditor

davidhoyt
Jan 17, 2009, 3:54 AM
I updated and it still is not working. At least not in IE 7.

Any thoughts?

Vladimir
Jan 17, 2009, 6:08 PM
Hi David,

Can you post a sample and steps to reproduce? I used the test code which Matteo posted. With his code that work-around works well.

methode
Jan 18, 2009, 3:59 AM
Hi all,

see file in attachment. This code works fine for me.

Matteo