PDA

View Full Version : [CLOSED] Two windows - one loses content



registrator
Mar 18, 2015, 12:20 PM
I am opening two windows and loading content from a controller method into them. Two separate windows, with two different names loading two different contents form two different controllers.
Yet, I open individually works fine but when I open one and then the other the first one loses content completely.

Do you have an idea of the cause for this behavior? I can post code but it is quite a lot...

Thank you

Daniil
Mar 18, 2015, 2:39 PM
Hi @registrator,

Probably, the content loads to the second Window with the same IDs. If some new component is created with the same ID of some existing component, that existing component is being removed. You should ensure there are unique IDs on each load.


I can post code but it is quite a lot...

Most of scenarios might be reduced to 50 code lines or something. It looks like your scenario should not require a lot of code to reproduce the problem. Please attempt to reduce/simplify the code.

registrator
Mar 19, 2015, 8:47 AM
Thank you Daniil. That was it. Same ID's.