PDA

View Full Version : [CLOSED] How to increase the height of Inner-Ct



arjunrvasisht
Feb 13, 2015, 5:07 AM
Inside panel I have used a Container with a label in it. And i am setting the value for the label in the code behind. Once the container is rendered the label is not visible. Using fire bug I could get the reason for that. Have a look at the code below :

Here the div 'mainContentPlaceholder_CntIsProgLocked-innerCt' has the default height 10px. If i increase that to 22px then the label is visible. But I cud try this from the fire bug. But how can I do this in the aspx page. If I set the height of the container then the div 'mainContentPlaceholder_CntIsProgLocked' height will be set but not 'mainContentPlaceholder_CntIsProgLocked-innerCt'.


<div id="mainContentPlaceholder_CntIsProgLocked_Container">
<div id="mainContentPlaceholder_CntIsProgLocked" class="x-container x-container-default x-box-layout-ct x-border-box" style="width:400px;height:30px;">
<div id="mainContentPlaceholder_CntIsProgLocked-innerCt" class="x-box-inner " role="presentation" style="width: 400px; height: 10px;">
<div id="mainContentPlaceholder_CntIsProgLocked-targetEl" class="x-box-target" style="width: 400px;">
<label id="mainContentPlaceholder_LblIsProgLocked" class="x-label x-box-item x-label-default" for="" style="right: auto; left: 5px; top: 5px; margin: 0px; color: rgb(255, 0, 0); padding: 2px; text-align: right; height: 22px;">
</div>
</div>
</div>
</div>

Please search with the id 'CntIsProgLocked' for container I have used in the aspx.


<ext:Panel ID="pnlExportExcel" runat="server" Hidden="true" Width="1249px"
Padding="0" Margin="0" BodyPadding="0" Height="40px">
<Content>
<table border="0" style="vertical-align: top; width: 1250px;" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0">
<tr>
<td align="left" style="vertical-align: middle; width: 360px; padding-left: 5px; padding-bottom: 18px">
<b class="NoteCss">Selected year and month: </b>
<ext:Label ID="lblSelectedyearAndMonth" runat="server" Cls="NoteCss" />

</td>
<td style="vertical-align: middle; text-align: left; width: 430px; padding-bottom: 18px">
<ext:Container ID="CntIsProgLocked" runat="server" Layout="HBoxLayout" Width="400px" Height="30px" MaxHeight="30" MinHeight="22">
<Defaults>
<ext:Parameter Name="margins" Value="5 5 5 5" Mode="Value" />
</Defaults>
<Items>
<%-- <ext:Label ID="LblEmpty" runat="server" Width="200" Text="&nbsp;" />--%>
<ext:Label ID="LblIsProgLocked" runat="server" />
</Items>
</ext:Container>
</td>
<td id="tdTechIndicator" style="vertical-align: middle; text-align: left; width: 130px; padding-bottom: 18px">
<ext:LinkButton ID="extLinkTechIndicator" OnClientClick="return GetClientBrowserDateTime();"
runat="server" Text="Technical Indicators Form" Font-Bold="false" Font-Names="Arial"
Cls="NoteCss" Height="10px">
<DirectEvents>
<Click OnEvent="TechIndicatorPopUp_Click" />
</DirectEvents>
</ext:LinkButton>
</td>
<td id="td1" style="vertical-align: middle; text-align: left; width: 120px; padding-left: 5px; padding-bottom: 18px">&nbsp;
<ext:LinkButton ID="LnkBtnErlEntry" runat="server" OnClientClick="return GetClientBrowserDateTime();"
Text="ERL Entry Form" Font-Bold="false" Hidden="true" Cls="NoteCss" Height="10px">
<DirectEvents>
<Click OnEvent="LnkBtnErlEntry_Click">
</Click>
</DirectEvents>
</ext:LinkButton>
&nbsp;&nbsp;
</td>
<td valign="middle" style="padding-bottom: 15px">
<ext:Button ID="MenuItemCAM" runat="server" Text="External Reports" Icon="WorldLink"
MenuArrow="true" Flat="true" Width="120px" Cls="NoteCss">
<Menu>
<ext:Menu ID="Menus" runat="server">
</ext:Menu>
</Menu>
</ext:Button>
</td>
<td style="vertical-align: middle; text-align: right; width: 160px; padding-right: 20px; padding-bottom: 18px">
<asp:LinkButton ID="LnkBtnExport" ToolTip="Click to open Excel view" OnClick="BtnGenenrateExcel_Click"
runat="server" OnClientClick="return GetClientBrowserDateTime();" CssClass="NoteCss"
Text="<img src='../../Images/forAll/Excel-icon.jpg' alt='X' />Export to excel" />
</td>
<td></td>
</tr>
</table>

</Content>
</ext:Panel>

fabricio.murta
Feb 13, 2015, 5:43 AM
Hello, @arjunrvasisht!

I am afraid on this case I can not even see a thing when trying to run your code, albeit removed all listener calls.

I can't help a thing now. May I ask you for that simple test case so I can effectively reproduce your issue and be able to direct you to the solution more accurately?

The instructions, if in doubt, are here:
- Forum Guidelines For Posting New Topics (http://forums.ext.net/showthread.php?3440)
- More information required (http://forums.ext.net/showthread.php?10205)

Sorry I couldn't help you this time. But provide a good test sample, and we can talk! :)

arjunrvasisht
Feb 13, 2015, 5:54 AM
Hi fabricio.murta,

Thanks for the reply. Well, I got this issue fixed. Lemme share what I did.


<td style="vertical-align: middle; text-align: left; width: 430px; padding-bottom: 18px">
<ext:Container ID="CntIsProgLocked" runat="server" Layout="HBoxLayout" Width="400px" Height="30px" MaxHeight="30" MinHeight="22">
<Defaults>
<ext:Parameter Name="margins" Value="5 5 5 5" Mode="Value" />
</Defaults>
<Items>
<%-- <ext:Label ID="LblEmpty" runat="server" Width="200" Text="&nbsp;" />--%>
<ext:Label ID="LblIsProgLocked" runat="server" />
</Items>
</ext:Container>
</td>

In the above piece of code I am using ext:container inside a html tag <td>. I got to know that when an ext control is used inside a html tag 'layout' property doesn't work as expected. So I just removed layout="HBoxLayout" property from my code and it just worked as expected.

Thanks,
Arjun

fabricio.murta
Feb 13, 2015, 6:12 AM
Thanks for sharing your solution, glad you got it working!..

Maybe you want to try this when you have time to spare:

Try removing all tables from your page! Instead of adding code inside <contents></contents>, use <items></items> and organize things inside panels and containers with the desired layout. I believe this way you would be able to do a whole cleanup on your markup code.

I am telling this because recently I migrated a project from Ext.NET 2.3 to 2.5, and we removed all table references inside contents, and built the exact same screens just using items tags, and arranging them on containers/panels in the desired layout. It helped to add dynamic aspect of window resizing and so on.

Well, as you fixed your issue, is it ok if I closed this thread?