PDA

View Full Version : [CLOSED] GridPanel Pager TextField is too small



bbros
Jan 16, 2015, 6:37 PM
Both in IE11 and Chrome I get a smaller TextBox for the pager control.
http://forums.ext.net/attachment.php?attachmentid=19031&stc=1

Working with this example http://examples.ext.net/#/GridPanel/System.Data/DataTable/ and IE developer tools I found that changing
width: 100%
to
width: auto
in .x-form-text of this css
http://speed.ext.net/ext.net/3.0.0/extjs/packages/ext-theme-gray/build/resources/ext-theme-gray-all.css

the textbox fits well its space
http://forums.ext.net/attachment.php?attachmentid=19041&stc=1

I'm not good with css, but if it could be helpful for you I'm glad to have given my contribute.

matt
Jan 16, 2015, 9:20 PM
Hi,

I had the same issue... when I removed InputItemWidth.

Please, try to use

InputItemWidth="64"
in PagingToolbar markup.

It would be nice to have "AutoInputItemWidth=true" and worry if the text box width will be long enough.

Best,

Daniil
Jan 17, 2015, 6:31 AM
Hi @bbros and Matt,

Could you, please, guide me how to reproduce the issue?

I run the online example in Chrome 39.0.2171.99 m - I cannot see the issue happening.

I run the example with the latest sources from SVN - no issue for me.

matt
Jan 17, 2015, 5:31 PM
Hi Danill,

I think saw it on my friend's tablet or mobile when I was checking my app with mobile devices. I have tried now on my Win 8 RT tablet and Samsung Galaxy tablet and could not reproduce it.

I will check it on Monday again.

bbros
Jan 19, 2015, 9:07 AM
I tried on different computers.
I found that it happens on two PC with touch screen monitor.
On the second PC there is Firefox installed and it works fine, IE11 does show a smaller InputItem.

I do not have steps to reproduce, because the examples are the ext.net online examples.
I'll carry on investigating.

@matt: do you remember if in your case the pc had touch screen?

Daniil
Jan 21, 2015, 7:18 AM
I do not have steps to reproduce, because the examples are the ext.net online examples.

Could you, please, try with Ext.NET from the SVN trunk? Recently, we updated it to ExtJS 5.1.0. Maybe, it resolves the issue.

matt
Jan 21, 2015, 8:14 AM
Hi,

I have tried to reproduce the problem on my friend's table yesterday. No success. Cannot reproduce the problem with SVN 6258.
There is one more device to check .

bbros
Jan 21, 2015, 1:46 PM
Last SVN works for me.
It caused other problems showing rows in gridpanels, but I'm investigating on it ad maybe I'll open another thread with a repro project.

You can mark as closed, thank you.