PDA

View Full Version : MenuFilterText in version 3



SaleCar
Jan 01, 2015, 9:57 PM
Where to enter MenuFilterText in version 3?

There have been previous in:


<Features>
<ext:GridFilters runat="server" ID="GridFilters1" Local="true" MenuFilterText="...">
<Filters>


Now I have



<ColumnModel>
<Columns>
<ext:Column runat="server" Text="ID" DataIndex="ID">
<Filter>
<ext:StringFilter EmptyText="..." />
</Filter>
</ext:Column>


and dont know where to put MenuFilterText.

RaphaelSaldanha
Jan 02, 2015, 9:21 AM
Please take a look on item 27 of breaking changes document: http://examples3.ext.net/#/Getting_Started/Release_Documents/BREAKING_CHANGES/

Let me know whether you need further assistance.

SaleCar
Jan 02, 2015, 10:52 AM
Unfortunately, after reading the instructions I still can not find where to set MenuFilterText.

SaleCar
Jan 02, 2015, 11:39 AM
I found it... thanks!



<Plugins>
<ext:GridFilters runat="server" MenuFilterText="..." />
</Plugins>

RaphaelSaldanha
Jan 02, 2015, 11:19 PM
SaleCar, can we mark this thread as closed?

SaleCar
Jan 03, 2015, 6:52 AM
Of course.

RaphaelSaldanha
Jan 04, 2015, 5:13 AM
Thank you SaleCar