PDA

View Full Version : [CLOSED] change Toolbar overflow menu icons



RCM
Dec 05, 2014, 9:38 PM
Good day,

How can I change the toolbar overflow menu icon. My default icon size for the toolbar is 32X32 but I would like to update the icon css to be 16x16 as the large icon does not display properly on the overflow menu.

I am having a similar issue to this thread.

http://forums.ext.net/showthread.php?14386-CLOSED-Toolbar-overflow-icons

But the Ext.layout.ToolbarLayout no longer exists. I am using EXT.NET version 2.2.

Daniil
Dec 07, 2014, 9:37 PM
Hi @RCM,

This video helped me to come up with the example below. The video demonstrates the technique that I use for such requirements.
CSS Change TabPanel Header Color - Ext.NET on Vimeo (http://vimeo.com/10076549)

Example

<%@ Page Language="C#" %>

<!DOCTYPE html>

<html>
<head runat="server">
<title>Ext.NET v2 Example</title>

<style>
.my-toolbar .x-toolbar-more-icon {
background-image: url(resources/images/test.png) !important;
}
</style>
</head>
<body>
<form runat="server">
<ext:ResourceManager runat="server" />

<ext:Toolbar runat="server" Width="200" EnableOverflow="true" Cls="my-toolbar">
<Items>
<ext:Button runat="server" Text="Button" />
<ext:Button runat="server" Text="Button" />
<ext:Button runat="server" Text="Button" />
<ext:Button runat="server" Text="Button" />
<ext:Button runat="server" Text="Button" />
</Items>
</ext:Toolbar>
</form>
</body>
</html>

RCM
Jan 12, 2015, 1:39 PM
Hi Danill,

I tried to follow the suggestion you gave but with no luck.

My toolbar buttons default icon size is 36px. The Css you gave below will work if all my buttons uses the same icon. But in cases where each button uses a different icon I am not able to modify to get it to work.

Because the icons are so large, the overflow menu displays distorted see image below. Is there a way to set the default overflow icons for the menu items dynamically or in designer.

18691

18701

Daniil
Jan 14, 2015, 1:04 PM
Apologize for the delay in answering.

Please provide a test case.

RCM
Jan 16, 2015, 2:28 PM
Good day,

I was able to resolve the issue. please mark as closed.

thanks for your response.