PDA

View Full Version : [CLOSED] [#502] Ext.net 2.5 rtl



snow_cap
Jun 06, 2014, 4:18 PM
Hello,

while upgrading from ext 2.4 to ext.net 2.5.2 , RTL stopped working, it's only show a blank page with JavaScript error.

Thank you.

Daniil
Jun 06, 2014, 8:18 PM
Hi @snow_cap,

This example appears to be working.
http://examples2.ext.net/#/Miscellaneous/RTL/Overview/

Please provide your test case.

snow_cap
Jun 07, 2014, 7:55 AM
Hello,

please find a sample solution under the following link:

EDIT: Link removed. Please post all code samples as text directly in your forum post. Do not include .dll's.

Note: Hosted under IIS: classic application pool using framework 4.0

Thank you.

geoffrey.mcgill
Jun 07, 2014, 1:13 PM
Please simplify you code sample down to the minimum required to reproduce the problem, then post as text directly within a forum post in between [CODE] tags. Remove all code from your sample that is not directly related to the problem.

Please review the forum guidelines for posting code samples in the forums:

http://forums.ext.net/showthread.php?3440-Forum-Guidelines-For-Posting-New-Topics (http://forums.ext.net/showthread.php?3440-Forum-Guidelines-For-Posting-New-Topics)

http://forums.ext.net/showthread.php?10205-More-Information-Required (http://forums.ext.net/showthread.php?10205-More-Information-Required)

snow_cap
Jun 07, 2014, 10:23 PM
After further investigation, the problem appear only in Internet Explorer (i use IE 10), if we revert back to Ext 2.4, it will work.
please find attached the JavaScript error.
Thank you.

Daniil
Jun 08, 2014, 7:23 AM
I've reproduced the problem in IE10 with this example.
http://examples2.ext.net/#/Miscellaneous/RTL/Overview/

We will investigate.

Created an Issue:
https://github.com/extnet/Ext.NET/issues/502

Daniil
Jun 09, 2014, 4:41 AM
There is a problem in the RTL release script (ext-all-rtl.js). We have committed the fix to the trunk, revision #5862.

So, please update or use ScriptMode="Debug" for ResourceManager or scriptMode="Debug" in Web.config.