PDA

View Full Version : [CLOSED] 2 TreePanels with same store?



UnifyEducation
May 13, 2014, 3:10 PM
Hi,

I have the following Case:
TreePanel (width: 400, Height: 300) with a button in the TopBar. When user click on this Button , we open a new Window (width: 800, Height: 600) containing the same TreePanel.

My Question is: Is it possible to copy the TreePanel into the new Window or at least using the TreePanel's store as a store for the new TreePanel?
Or I am obliged to create a new TreePanel with a new Store?

Thanks,

Daniil
May 13, 2014, 4:57 PM
Hi @UnifyEducation,

I would try to define a TreeStore separately and associate it to both TreePanels by its StoreID. I am not sure it will work well, but it is worth to try.

UnifyEducation
May 14, 2014, 5:08 PM
Hi @UnifyEducation,

I would try to define a TreeStore separately and associate it to both TreePanels by its StoreID. I am not sure it will work well, but it is worth to try.

Thanks Daniil, using StoreID property working well.