PDA

View Full Version : [CLOSED] [#478] ToolTip bug in 2.5.1 that wasn't there in earlier version 2.4.x



Ariel
May 01, 2014, 6:33 PM
Here is the bug that we see with ToolTips in the new 2.5.1 version:

http://forums.ext.net/attachment.php?attachmentid=10331&stc=1

Here is the piece of code that causes an error (notice the comment saying "THIS IS WHERE THE ERROR HAPPENS"):



<ext:Toolbar ID="Toolbar1" runat="server" Disabled="True">
<Items>
<ext:Button runat="server" ID="Save" Text="Save List" Icon="Disk" IconAlign="Top">
<ToolTips>
<ext:ToolTip ID="ToolTip1" runat="server" Title="" Html="Saves list changes to database." />
</ToolTips>
</ext:Button>
<ext:SplitButton runat="server" ID="Reject" Text="Undo" Icon="ArrowUndo" IconAlign="Top">
<ToolTips>
<ext:ToolTip ID="ToolTip10" runat="server" Title="" Html="Undo selected changes" />
</ToolTips>
<Listeners>
<Click Handler="rejectChanges(App.SpreadsheetExample_SpreadsheetEx plorer, true);"></Click>
</Listeners>
<Menu>
<ext:Menu runat="server">
<Items>
<ext:MenuItem Icon="ArrowUndo" ID="RejectAll" runat="server" Text="Undo All" >
<%-- THIS IS WHERE THE ERROR HAPPENS:
<ToolTips>
<ext:ToolTip ID="UndoChangesToolTip" runat="server" Title="" Html="Undo all changes" />
</ToolTips>
--%>
<Listeners>
<Click Handler="rejectChanges(App.SpreadsheetExample_SpreadsheetEx plorer, false);"></Click>
...


Can we please get this fixed?

Daniil
May 01, 2014, 10:01 PM
Hi @Ariel,

Thank you for the report. Could you, please, provide a full test case to reproduce?

Ariel
May 02, 2014, 1:33 PM
Hi @Ariel,

Thank you for the report. Could you, please, provide a full test case to reproduce?

Yes, we created a simple program that proves that this bug only happens in 2.5.x and not 2.4.x. I was not able to attach these files without adding ".txt" suffix to them, you need to remove it.

Here it is:
1035110361

The use case is :

1) click on the first button
2) click on the second button

Same code works ok with 2.4

When you click on the first button your code loads a user control on the page, when you click on the second button it clears page and reloads the same user control.

Daniil
May 02, 2014, 6:03 PM
Please post it as text wrapping in [CODE] tags.

Ariel
May 02, 2014, 6:22 PM
Please post it as text wrapping in [CODE] tags.

Daniil, please click on the links provided above and everything will show up for you.

Ariel
May 02, 2014, 10:29 PM
Please post it as text wrapping in [CODE] tags.

Here you go:

Default.aspx:



<%@ Page Language="C#" %><%@ Register assembly="Ext.Net" namespace="Ext.Net" tagprefix="ext" %>
<script runat="server">
protected void Button1_Click(object sender, DirectEventArgs e)
{
var userControl = LoadControl("~/WebUserControl1.ascx");
userControl.ID = "asd";
var panel = new Ext.Net.Panel();
panel.ContentControls.Add(userControl);
panel.AddTo(Window1);
}

protected void Button2_Click(object sender, DirectEventArgs e)
{
Window1.Items.Clear();
var userControl = LoadControl("~/WebUserControl1.ascx");
userControl.ID = "asd";
var panel = new Ext.Net.Panel();
panel.ContentControls.Add(userControl);
panel.AddTo(Window1);

Window1.UpdateContent();
}
</script>
<!DOCTYPE html>

<html>
<head runat="server">
<title>Ext.NET Example</title>
</head>
<body>
<ext:ResourceManager runat="server" Theme="Gray" />

<form runat="server">
<ext:Panel ID="Window1" runat="server" Title="Welcome to Ext.NET" Height="215" Width="400">
<Items>
</Items>
<Buttons>
<ext:Button ID="Button1" runat="server" Text="Add User Control Dynamically" Icon="Accept" OnDirectClick="Button1_Click" />
<ext:Button ID="Button2" runat="server" Text="Replace User Control Dynamically" Icon="Accept" OnDirectClick="Button2_Click" />
</Buttons>
</ext:Panel>
</form>
</body>
</html>


WebUserControl1.ascx:


<%@ Control Language="C#" AutoEventWireup="true" CodeBehind="WebUserControl1.ascx.cs" Inherits="WebApplication1.WebUserControl1" %>
<ext:Panel ID="MainFormPanel_CusipList" runat="server" Title="" Collapsible="false" DefaultAnchor="100%" BodyBorder="0" Border="false" Layout="Fit" >
<TopBar>
<ext:Toolbar ID="Toolbar1" runat="server" Disabled="True">
<Items>
<ext:SplitButton runat="server" ID="Reject" Text="Undo" Icon="ArrowUndo" IconAlign="Top">
<Menu>
<ext:Menu runat="server">
<Items>
<ext:MenuItem Icon="ArrowUndo" ID="RejectAll" runat="server" Text="Undo All" >
<ToolTips>
<ext:ToolTip ID="UndoChangesToolTip" runat="server" Title="" Html="Undo all changes" />
</ToolTips>
</ext:MenuItem>
</Items>
</ext:Menu>
</Menu>
</ext:SplitButton>
</Items>
</ext:Toolbar>
</TopBar>
<Items>
</Items>
</ext:Panel>

Daniil
May 05, 2014, 5:19 AM
Thank you.

It is a bug. Created an Issue.
https://github.com/extnet/Ext.NET/issues/478

It has been fixed in the revision #5817. Please update.

Ariel
May 07, 2014, 9:40 PM
Thank you.

It is a bug. Created an Issue.
https://github.com/extnet/Ext.NET/issues/478

It has been fixed in the revision #5817. Please update.

Awesome. Is this available in NuGet? How do we get this release into our Visual Studio project?

Daniil
May 08, 2014, 4:50 AM
It will be available with the next release only.

The latest Ext.NET sources is here:
http://svn.ext.net/premium/trunk/

You can grab it.

Ariel
May 08, 2014, 6:58 PM
It will be available with the next release only.

The latest Ext.NET sources is here:
http://svn.ext.net/premium/trunk/

You can grab it.

It is asking me to login, when I try to login with the ext.net forum login it doesn't work.

Daniil
May 09, 2014, 1:25 PM
SVN and forum credentials are different.

The SVN credentials should be emailed to you when you bought a Premium Support Subscription. Please check the inbox. If you cannot find, please send a request to support@object.net with your forum name.