PDA

View Full Version : [FIXED] [V0.6] GridPanel and SelModel



Timothy
Sep 02, 2008, 1:00 PM
Hello,

When using a GridPanel and I have programmatically disabled the RowSelectionModel, it still runs:

ASPX


<ExtJS:GridPanel ID="dgSearchResults" runat="server" ...>
....
<SelModel>
<ExtJS:RowSelectionModel ID="SearchResultSelectionModel" runat="server" SingleSelect="True">
....
</ExtJS:RowSelectionModel>
</SelModel>
</ExtJS:GridPanel>
[CODE]

CS
[CODE]
....
dgSearchResults.DisableSelection = true;
SearchResultSelectionModel.Visible = false;
....


Was working in a previous revision, stopped working as of yesterday.

Cheers,
Timothy

Timothy
Sep 02, 2008, 1:15 PM
And just a quick mention:

I change the visibility on the RowSelectionModel because of the following blurb from ExtJS API:



<table class="member-table" cellspacing="0"><tbody><tr class="config-row"><td class="micon">
</td>
<td class="sig">

disableSelection : Boolean

<div class="mdesc">
True to disable selections in the grid (defaults to false). - ignored
if a SelectionModel is specified
</td></tr></tbody></table>


Cheers,
Timothy

Vladimir
Sep 02, 2008, 2:28 PM
Hi Timothy,

thanks for the bug reporting. The fix in the svn. Now the DisableSelection=True works always (even the selection model is specified). So, you no need set Visible=False for the SelModel (just set DisableSelection=True for the Grid)

Please ensure that you clear cache for browser

Timothy
Sep 02, 2008, 2:48 PM
Awesome, thanks for the update! :)

Timothy