PDA

View Full Version : [CLOSED] Fields Client Side rendering



ndotis
Jan 17, 2014, 7:48 PM
Hello

I have a problem how the field client "ID" is rendered on Ext version 2.x

On 1.x version, Client side ID is renderd as
"MainContent_ifsDescFld"

On 2.x, same field is renderd as

"App.ctl00_MainContent_ifsDescFld"

My Spellchecker (RapidSpellweb) is not working on 2.x,
Is there a quick fix to make the 2.x fields render same as on 1.x.


Advise...

geoffrey.mcgill
Jan 17, 2014, 8:03 PM
Hello,

You can set .Namespace="" on the ResourceManager or <extnet namespace="" /> in the Web.config to override the default "App" namespace.

That said, we do recommend leaving as "App" or changing to something like your project ("MyApp") or company name ("CompanyX"), but not completely removing.

Hope this helps.

ndotis
Jan 17, 2014, 8:19 PM
Hello,

You can set .Namespace="" on the ResourceManager or <extnet namespace="" /> in the Web.config to override the default "App" namespace.

That said, we do recommend leaving as "App" or changing to something like your project ("MyApp") or company name ("CompanyX"), but not completely removing.

Hope this helps.

Changing the NameSpace="" with get rid of "App", but how abt the "ct100_"??

geoffrey.mcgill
Jan 17, 2014, 8:38 PM
Changing the NameSpace="" with get rid of "App", but how abt the "ct100_"??

The "ctl00_" is not added by Ext.NET, and theoretically should be the same value in both 1.x and 2.x, if the page/control structure is the same in both apps.

If I was to guess, I would say your Page structure has changed since upgrading and you're now using a MasterPage in your project.