PDA

View Full Version : [CLOSED] GridPanel



Timothy
Sep 01, 2008, 11:07 AM
Hello,

Quick question, anyway to show a message when the GridPanel has no results to bind from the Store?

For instance; hide the GridPanel and show an ASP.NET Label?

Cheers,
Timothy

Vladimir
Sep 01, 2008, 11:45 AM
Hi Timothy,

just handled Load listener of store



<ext:Store runat=server>
<Listeners>
<Load Handler="if (records.length == 0){GridPanel1.hide();}" />
</Listeners>
</ext:Store>


Change GridPanel1.hide(); to own required code. Please let me know if you need ready example and I'll post it

Timothy
Sep 01, 2008, 12:39 PM
If I could give you a thumbs up smilie I would vlad.

Cheers,
Timothy