PDA

View Full Version : [CLOSED] Form post issue for gridpanel inside form panel



alscg
Dec 16, 2013, 4:37 AM

Daniil
Dec 16, 2013, 5:03 AM
Hi @alscg,

A GridPanel and its Columns don't submit anything automatically even if put it into a FormPanel.

You could try to send the Departments to the controller action via the DirectEvent's ExtraParams.

alscg
Dec 19, 2013, 1:21 PM
Hi Daniil,

Ok i will manage data post of gridpanel via DirectEvent's ExtraParams.

One more query this is - when there is any property is decorated with DataAnnotations any attribute (for example Required) of data source of gridpanel.
Then validation is not displayed, while this works for property which in not inside gridpanel but direct on form panel.

Please let me know what i need to do to get this working.

Thanks

Daniil
Dec 19, 2013, 2:16 PM
Please start a new forum thread.