PDA

View Full Version : [CLOSED] Dynamic grid selection without viewstate



ViDom
Dec 02, 2013, 1:54 PM
I've gridpanel created in codebehind, as well as button with directevent method. My aplication has viewstate disabled. My selection model is CheckboxSelectionModel, SelectionMode.Multi. When I press the button, on the server side SelectedRows of RowSelectionModel is empty. I know, the problem is viewstate, becouse when it is enabled, selection is working fine. Do I have to enable viewstate in my case?

Baidaly
Dec 02, 2013, 10:42 PM
Hello!

It's not necessary to enable ViewState but you have to send and catch selected values manually: http://examples2.ext.net/#/GridPanel/Selection_Models/Submitting_Values/

ViDom
Dec 03, 2013, 9:56 AM
Thanks, I done like in example and it works fine. Thread can be closed.