PDA

View Full Version : [CLOSED] BUG: TreePanel with over toolbar in IE8, IE9, IE10



NPLopes
Nov 01, 2013, 7:37 PM
Hi,

I found a problem when using a over toolbar in a treepanel, it only occurs in IE8, IE9, IE10 (it seems ok in IE7, Chrome and Firefox).
The problem is that the tooltip for the toolbar buttons doesn't show and the buttons rarelly work.

This was my test case:

VIEW

@model Ext.Net.Node

@(Html.X().TreePanel()
.Title("Tree")
.RootVisible(false)
.Width(250)
.Height(300)
.Root(Model)
.ColumnModel(
Html.X().TreeColumn()
.Flex(1)
.DataIndex("text"),
Html.X().CommandColumn()
.OverOnly(true)
.Width(100)
.Commands(
Html.X().GridCommand()
.CommandName("cmdEdit")
.Icon(Icon.NoteEdit)
.ToolTip(tt => tt.Text = "Edit"),
Html.X().GridCommand()
.CommandName("cmdDelete")
.Icon(Icon.Delete)
.ToolTip(tt => tt.Text = "Delete"),
Html.X().GridCommand()
.CommandName("cmdAddChild")
.Icon(Icon.Add)
.ToolTip(tt => tt.Text = "Add")
)
.Listeners(l => l.Command.Handler = "console.log(command);/*alert(command);*/")
)
)

CONTROLLER


public ActionResult BUG_TreeGridOverToolbar()
{
Ext.Net.Node root = new Ext.Net.Node();
root.Text = "Root";
string prefix = DateTime.Now.Second + "_";

for (int i = 0; i < 10; i++)
{
Ext.Net.Node node = new Ext.Net.Node();
node.Text = prefix + i;
node.Leaf = true;
root.Children.Add(node);
}

return View(root);
}

Baidaly
Nov 01, 2013, 9:42 PM
Hello!

Couldn't reproduce. Can you check that IE doesn't work in Quirks Mode. If it does please disable it:


Include either the following meta element (which in invalid in HTML5) on your page <meta http-equiv="X-UA-Compatible" content="IE=Edge"> (before any script elements!) or set the following HTTP header on your page: X-UA-Compatible: IE=Edge

More detail you can find here: http://hsivonen.fi/doctype/

NPLopes
Nov 08, 2013, 11:42 AM
Hi,


Couldn't reproduce.
So you are able too see the tool-tips just fine?
The buttons function flawlessly?


Can you check that IE doesn't work in Quirks Mode
I tried in standard mode. The browser is IE10 with the following configuration for each test:

Browser Mode: IE10, Document Mode: Standard
Browser Mode: IE9, Document Mode: Standard IE9
Browser Mode: IE8, Document Mode: Standard IE8
Browser Mode: IE7, Document Mode: Standard IE7


If I include the meta tag as you suggested then the tool-tips no longer work on IE7 (and still wont work on the other modes).

NPLopes
Nov 08, 2013, 11:51 AM
New test case: Adding a button with a menu.

This test case only works on Chrome, it does not work in Firefox or IE (any version).
The problem is when you click the button with the menu, the menu shows and quickly disappears (like a flash).



@(Html.X().TreePanel()
.Title("Tree")
.RootVisible(false)
.Width(250)
.Height(300)
.Root(Model)
.ColumnModel(
Html.X().TreeColumn()
.Flex(1)
.DataIndex("text"),
Html.X().CommandColumn()
.OverOnly(true)
.Width(120)
.Commands(
Html.X().GridCommand()
.CommandName("cmdEdit")
.Icon(Icon.NoteEdit)
.ToolTip(tt => tt.Text = "Edit"),
Html.X().GridCommand()
.CommandName("cmdDelete")
.Icon(Icon.Delete)
.ToolTip(tt => tt.Text = "Delete"),
Html.X().GridCommand()
.CommandName("cmdAddChild")
.Icon(Icon.Add)
.ToolTip(tt => tt.Text = "Add"),
Html.X().GridCommand()
.Icon(Icon.PageWhiteText)
.Menu((m)=>{
m.Items.Add(Html.X().MenuCommand()
.Text("PrintTree")
.CommandName("cmdPrintTree"));
m.Items.Add(Html.X().MenuCommand()
.Text("Print")
.CommandName("cmdPrint"));
})
)
.Listeners(l => l.Command.Handler = "console.log(command);/*alert(command);*/")
)
)

Daniil
Nov 08, 2013, 12:43 PM
Hi @NPLopes,

I also cannot reproduce any issue you are talking about. Could you, please, clarify what Ext.NET version you are using?

Also please note that IE10 in IE9 doesn't equal the original IE9. That is true for all the rest non-default modes. It means that there is always a possibility to get different results.

NPLopes
Nov 08, 2013, 1:24 PM
Hi,

I had Ext.Net version 2.2.0 and just updated to version 2.3.1, everything works fine now (including IE7, IE8, IE9).


Just a side note: as long as the site works well in IE10 I don't care about the other versions, I can just tell my clients to upgrade their browser to the latest version. The tests were just to see if it did work in other versions (and it did work in IE7).

Thanks for your help!

Daniil
Nov 08, 2013, 1:52 PM
Just a side note: as long as the site works well in IE10 I don't care about the other versions, I can just tell my clients to upgrade their browser to the latest version. The tests were just to see if it did work in other versions (and it did work in IE7).


Yes, it might be OK for such kind of testing.