PDA

View Full Version : [CLOSED] Refresh gridpanel server side



PriceRightHTML5team
Jul 05, 2013, 9:08 AM
Hi,

Can you please let me know the syntax to refresh the gridpanel in c# controller's action method.
I am doing a batch save and passing StoreDataHandler to the action method.

Once the save is successful i need to refresh / reload the grid to show updated data.

Thanks

Daniil
Jul 05, 2013, 11:37 AM
Hi @PriceRightHTML5team,

Please clarify, are you using this example as a base?
http://mvc.ext.net/#/GridPanel_Update/Batch/

If so, it should not be required to refresh a GridPanel, because all the updated info should be in a response of a save request.

If you do really need to refresh, you could try to reload a Store.


var store = this.GetCmp<Store>("Store1");
store.Reload();

PriceRightHTML5team
Jul 05, 2013, 12:27 PM
Hi @PriceRightHTML5team,

Please clarify, are you using this example as a base?
http://mvc.ext.net/#/GridPanel_Update/Batch/

If so, it should not be required to refresh a GridPanel, because all the updated info should be in a response of a save request.

If you do really need to refresh, you could try to reload a Store.


var store = this.GetCmp<Store>("Store1");
store.Reload();


Thanks Daniil

This is what i wanted.