PDA

View Full Version : [CLOSED] Grid editing doesn't work inside FieldSet



sisa
Jun 19, 2013, 2:14 PM
Hi,

I have a editable GridPanel inside a FieldSet. It is very simple, the editable column has an editor of type TextField.
The problem is that the editing doesn't work. Even if I double-click, nothing happens, as the editor were not in the grid.
If I remove the FieldSet (so I put the grid outside the fieldset), the editor works perfectly and displays properly the tetxtbox
on double click.

Can you tell me why I have this strange behaviour? Is this a known problem?
Below you find the piece of markup with fieldset and gridpanel; it's very simple.

Thank you



<ext:FieldSet ID="ContainerFieldSet" runat="server" Title="Container" Collapsible="true" Collapsed="True">
<Items>
<ext:Checkbox runat="server" ID="chkIsContainer" Handler="checkIsContainer" FieldLabel="Checkbox" />
<ext:GridPanel runat="server" ID="gridContainer" AutoScroll="true" Height="100px">
<Store>
<ext:Store ID="storeContainer" runat="server">
<Model>
<ext:Model ID="modelContainer" runat="server">
<Fields>
<ext:ModelField Name="Id" />
<ext:ModelField Name="ContainerNumber" />
</Fields>
</ext:Model>
</Model>
</ext:Store>
</Store>
<ColumnModel runat="server">
<Columns>
<ext:Column ID="colContainerId" runat="server" DataIndex="Id" Hidden="true" Text="Id" />
<ext:Column ID="colContainerNumber" runat="server" DataIndex="ContainerNumber" Flex="1" Text="Number">
<Editor>
<ext:TextField ID="test" runat="server"></ext:TextField>
</Editor>
</ext:Column>
</Columns>
</ColumnModel>
<Plugins>
<ext:CellEditing ID="CellEditing1" runat="server">
</ext:CellEditing>
</Plugins>
</ext:GridPanel>
</Items>
</ext:FieldSet>

Daniil
Jun 19, 2013, 2:54 PM
Hi @sisa,

I cannot reproduce it with the latest Ext.NET from SVN trunk and this test case.

Example

<%@ Page Language="C#" %>

<%@ Register Assembly="Ext.Net" Namespace="Ext.Net" TagPrefix="ext" %>

<script runat="server">
protected void Page_Load(object sender, EventArgs e)
{
if (!X.IsAjaxRequest)
{
Store store = this.GridPanel1.GetStore();
store.DataSource = new object[]
{
new object[] { "test1", "test2", "test3" },
new object[] { "test4", "test5", "test6" },
new object[] { "test7", "test8", "test9" }
};
}
}
</script>

<!DOCTYPE html>
<html>
<head runat="server">
<title>Ext.NET v2 Example</title>
</head>
<body>
<form runat="server">
<ext:ResourceManager runat="server" />

<ext:FieldSet runat="server">
<Items>
<ext:GridPanel ID="GridPanel1" runat="server">
<Store>
<ext:Store runat="server">
<Model>
<ext:Model runat="server">
<Fields>
<ext:ModelField Name="test1" />
<ext:ModelField Name="test2" />
<ext:ModelField Name="test3" />
</Fields>
</ext:Model>
</Model>
</ext:Store>
</Store>
<ColumnModel runat="server">
<Columns>
<ext:Column runat="server" Text="Test1" DataIndex="test1">
<Editor>
<ext:TextField runat="server" />
</Editor>
</ext:Column>
<ext:Column runat="server" Text="Test2" DataIndex="test2" />
<ext:Column runat="server" Text="Test3" DataIndex="test3" />
</Columns>
</ColumnModel>
<Plugins>
<ext:CellEditing runat="server" />
</Plugins>
</ext:GridPanel>
</Items>
</ext:FieldSet>
</form>
</body>
</html>

sisa
Jun 19, 2013, 3:19 PM
Thank you Danill.

I have copied your example in my application and indeed it works, but try to modify the fieldset tag like that:



<ext:FieldSet ID="FieldSet1" runat="server" Title="Title" Collapsible="true" Collapsed="true">


so by adding Collapsible and Collapsed attribute and you will see that it doesn't work anymore (at least in my application).
So the problem seems to happen when the fieldset is initially collapsed.

Any idea?

Thanks

Alessandra

Vladimir
Jun 19, 2013, 4:57 PM
Still cannot reproduce with latest code, try to update from SVN and retest
If the issue will be still actual after updating then please post your browser

sisa
Jun 20, 2013, 8:12 AM
Hi Vladimir,

we use only the "official" binary release available in the downloads and not the source code.
So at the moment we are using the 2.2.0.40838

Can you please try with this dll?
Just to see if it's a problem corrected in the last trunk sources.

Thank you !!!!

xtoolz
Jun 20, 2013, 8:47 AM
Sorry - wrong thread !

alessandra.monica
Jun 20, 2013, 9:09 AM
Hi Vladimir,

I have tried with the sources from SVN trunk and indeed it works.
So it has been recently fixed.

You can mark it as Closed.

Thank you