PDA

View Full Version : [OPEN] [#218] MarkInvalid on TextField



Justin_Wignall
Apr 16, 2013, 10:52 AM
TextField.MarkInvalid()

Does not cause the textfield to change,


TextField.MarkInvalid("Test")

does, ie. leaving optional parameter "error" out results in no change at the user interface.

A workaround is to input an empty string although that does result in the error tooltip displaying rather poorly.

Daniil
Apr 16, 2013, 11:54 AM
Hi Justin,

Thank you for the report.

For now we can suggest:

this.TextField1.MarkInvalid(" ");

Daniil
Apr 26, 2013, 5:47 AM
Generally, a MarkInvalid() call without parameters should pick up a field's InvalidText, but it doesn't.

I reported to Sencha and they opened a bug ticket.
http://www.sencha.com/forum/showthread.php?262240

We created an Issue to monitor.
https://github.com/extnet/Ext.NET/issues/218