PDA

View Full Version : [CLOSED] GridPanel row select event



jchau
Mar 20, 2013, 11:23 PM
Another "upgrade" issue here. In 1.x, we have a gridpanel with a select event. With multiselect on, the selectionmodel still fires only 1 event if multiple rows are selected. In 2.x, it will fire a select event PER record selected. On row select, I load something from database. Now, it fires the event 10x for 10 rows. I saw the selectionchange event and I tried that, but that also fires TWO times on each selectionchange. It fires once for the deselection of a row, then again for selection of a new row.

Is there another event I am suppose to listen to??? I only want to catch ONE event when a row is selected. Simple as that.

Vladimir
Mar 20, 2013, 11:48 PM
What about to use SelectionChange with Buffer option? It will prevent multiple calling

jchau
Mar 21, 2013, 12:30 AM
What about to use SelectionChange with Buffer option? It will prevent multiple calling

Thanks! buffer is what I needed. I set buffer=10. Do you think that's enough?

Daniil
Mar 21, 2013, 7:23 AM
Hello,

Well, it can be enough. Though, personally, I would set up a bit more, e.g.

Generally, this kind of settings like Delay and Buffer can require some tweaking.