PDA

View Full Version : [CLOSED] Command @ Grid Panel Title Area



bayoglu
Feb 26, 2013, 2:42 PM
Hello,

Is it possible to add a command where Grid Panel Title is shown?
I am currently setting no title and adding a TopBar>Toolbar to the grid. Adding an ext:Label with Text = "Grid Title", and the toolbar commands go on. Is this the expected way how to do that? Please see the images below.

my problem:
5714

workaround:
5715

Thanks.

Vladimir
Feb 26, 2013, 2:47 PM
Panel header element can contain Tools only thefore you can configure Tools for GridPanel

bayoglu
Feb 26, 2013, 10:18 PM
Panel header element can contain Tools only thefore you can configure Tools for GridPanel

You mean like close, collapse, min/max etc? So I understand that it is not possible to add a button with Reload image. Right?
Can you provide/reference examples on what kind of tools can be configured? I could not find in examples explorer.

On the other hand, does hiding the panel header and using TopBar/ToolBar as I posted have any drawbacks?

Thanks.

jchau
Feb 26, 2013, 11:47 PM
You can do it in javascript after header is rendered.

http://www.sencha.com/forum/showthread.php?173059-Buttons-and-others-in-Ext.Panel-header

bayoglu
Feb 27, 2013, 1:48 AM
You can do it in javascript after header is rendered.

http://www.sencha.com/forum/showthread.php?173059-Buttons-and-others-in-Ext.Panel-header

Thank you @jchau. I guess best way to move is hiding header and Setting the panel title in a Label field in the toolbar. Because most of the code besides in code-behind (additive javascript would make things more complex). I will be happy to hear that this approach is not a bad idea.

Thanks again.

Baidaly
Feb 27, 2013, 1:49 AM
Hello!

You can can see all tools in the following example: http://examples2.ext.net/#/Getting_Started/Introduction/Component_Overview/

5719