PDA

View Full Version : [CLOSED] Grouping turns off GridFilters



mj.daly
Jan 22, 2013, 11:13 PM
When Grouping is added to a GridPanel with GridFilters, the filters no longer appear in the column header drop downs.

Is there any way to fix this? I have everything set to remote...


<ext:Store runat="server" OnReadData="Se_Refresh" RemoteSort="True" RemotePaging="True" PageSize="750" AutoLoad="True" GroupField="AAA" RemoteGroup="True" RemoteFilter="True">
<Proxy>
<ext:PageProxy runat="server" />
</Proxy>


<Features> <ext:Grouping
runat="server"
HideGroupedHeader="true"
StartCollapsed="true"
/>

<ext:GridFilters runat="server" Local="false" >
<Filters>
<ext:StringFilter DataIndex="A" />
<ext:NumericFilter DataIndex="B" />
<ext:NumericFilter DataIndex="C" />
</Filters>
</ext:GridFilters>
</Features>

Baidaly
Jan 22, 2013, 11:54 PM
Hello!

Sorry, but I couldn't reproduce your problem. Can you update from trunk and try again?

I've modified our example http://examples2.ext.net/#/GridPanel/Plugins/GridFilters_Remote/ and it works fine.



<ext:Window
ID="Window1"
runat="server"
Width="700"
Height="400"
Closable="false"
Collapsible="true"
Title="Example"
Maximizable="true"
Layout="Fit">
<Items>
<ext:GridPanel ID="GridPanel1" runat="server" Border="false">
<Store>
<ext:Store
runat="server"
RemoteSort="true"
OnReadData="Store1_RefreshData"
PageSize="10">
<Proxy>
<ext:PageProxy />
</Proxy>
<Model>
<ext:Model runat="server" IDProperty="Id">
<Fields>
<ext:ModelField Name="Id" Type="Int" />
<ext:ModelField Name="Company" Type="String" />
<ext:ModelField Name="Price" Type="Float" />
<ext:ModelField Name="Date" Type="Date" DateFormat="yyyy-MM-ddTHH:mm:ss" />
<ext:ModelField Name="Size" Type="String" />
<ext:ModelField Name="Visible" Type="Boolean" />
</Fields>
</ext:Model>
</Model>
<Sorters>
<ext:DataSorter Property="Company" Direction="ASC" />
</Sorters>
</ext:Store>
</Store>
<ColumnModel runat="server">
<Columns>
<ext:Column runat="server" Text="ID" DataIndex="Id" />
<ext:Column runat="server" Text="Company" DataIndex="Company" />
<ext:Column runat="server" Text="Price" DataIndex="Price">
<Renderer Format="UsMoney" />
</ext:Column>
<ext:DateColumn runat="server" Text="Date" DataIndex="Date" Align="Center" Format="yyyy-MM-dd" />
<ext:Column runat="server" Text="Size" DataIndex="Size" />
<ext:Column runat="server" Text="Visible" DataIndex="Visible" Align="Center">
<Renderer Handler="return (value) ? 'Yes':'No';" />
</ext:Column>
</Columns>
</ColumnModel>
<Features>
<ext:GridFilters ID="GridFilters1" runat="server" Local="False">
<Filters>
<ext:NumericFilter DataIndex="Id" />
<ext:StringFilter DataIndex="Company" />
<ext:NumericFilter DataIndex="Price" />
<ext:DateFilter DataIndex="Date">
<DatePickerOptions runat="server" TodayText="Now" />
</ext:DateFilter>
<ext:ListFilter DataIndex="Size" Options="extra small,small,medium,large,extra large" />
<ext:BooleanFilter DataIndex="Visible" />
</Filters>
</ext:GridFilters>
<ext:Grouping
runat="server"
HideGroupedHeader="true"
StartCollapsed="true"
/>
</Features>
<BottomBar>
<ext:PagingToolbar runat="server" />
</BottomBar>
</ext:GridPanel>
</Items>
</ext:Window>

mj.daly
Jan 23, 2013, 11:46 PM
I updated and now this problem is solved. Frustratingly, a new issue whereby clicking on a row selects a different row, has been introduced, I'll put an example together and start a new thread.

ada
Aug 01, 2013, 4:47 AM
Hello!

Sorry, but I couldn't reproduce your problem. Can you update from trunk and try again?

I've modified our example http://examples2.ext.net/#/GridPanel/Plugins/GridFilters_Remote/ and it works fine.



<ext:Window
ID="Window1"
runat="server"
Width="700"
Height="400"
Closable="false"
Collapsible="true"
Title="Example"
Maximizable="true"
Layout="Fit">
<Items>
<ext:GridPanel ID="GridPanel1" runat="server" Border="false">
<Store>
<ext:Store
runat="server"
RemoteSort="true"
OnReadData="Store1_RefreshData"
PageSize="10">
<Proxy>
<ext:PageProxy />
</Proxy>
<Model>
<ext:Model runat="server" IDProperty="Id">
<Fields>
<ext:ModelField Name="Id" Type="Int" />
<ext:ModelField Name="Company" Type="String" />
<ext:ModelField Name="Price" Type="Float" />
<ext:ModelField Name="Date" Type="Date" DateFormat="yyyy-MM-ddTHH:mm:ss" />
<ext:ModelField Name="Size" Type="String" />
<ext:ModelField Name="Visible" Type="Boolean" />
</Fields>
</ext:Model>
</Model>
<Sorters>
<ext:DataSorter Property="Company" Direction="ASC" />
</Sorters>
</ext:Store>
</Store>
<ColumnModel runat="server">
<Columns>
<ext:Column runat="server" Text="ID" DataIndex="Id" />
<ext:Column runat="server" Text="Company" DataIndex="Company" />
<ext:Column runat="server" Text="Price" DataIndex="Price">
<Renderer Format="UsMoney" />
</ext:Column>
<ext:DateColumn runat="server" Text="Date" DataIndex="Date" Align="Center" Format="yyyy-MM-dd" />
<ext:Column runat="server" Text="Size" DataIndex="Size" />
<ext:Column runat="server" Text="Visible" DataIndex="Visible" Align="Center">
<Renderer Handler="return (value) ? 'Yes':'No';" />
</ext:Column>
</Columns>
</ColumnModel>
<Features>
<ext:GridFilters ID="GridFilters1" runat="server" Local="False">
<Filters>
<ext:NumericFilter DataIndex="Id" />
<ext:StringFilter DataIndex="Company" />
<ext:NumericFilter DataIndex="Price" />
<ext:DateFilter DataIndex="Date">
<DatePickerOptions runat="server" TodayText="Now" />
</ext:DateFilter>
<ext:ListFilter DataIndex="Size" Options="extra small,small,medium,large,extra large" />
<ext:BooleanFilter DataIndex="Visible" />
</Filters>
</ext:GridFilters>
<ext:Grouping
runat="server"
HideGroupedHeader="true"
StartCollapsed="true"
/>
</Features>
<BottomBar>
<ext:PagingToolbar runat="server" />
</BottomBar>
</ext:GridPanel>
</Items>
</ext:Window>


how can I pass
<ext:GridFilters ID="GridFilters1" runat="server" Local="False">
<Filters>

values to remote webservive.I am using storeparameter to pass filter value but how can I do that with gridfilters thnak you

Daniil
Aug 01, 2013, 5:11 AM
Hi @ada,

Your question is not tightly related to the initial topic. Please start a new forum thread.

ada
Aug 01, 2013, 8:47 AM
Hi @ada,

Your question is not tightly related to the initial topic. Please start a new forum thread.

I post it stackoverflowe,Should I post here same question as well? thank you

here is the my question link http://stackoverflow.com/questions/17917551/ext-net-remote-filtering-with-the-pagination

Daniil
Aug 01, 2013, 9:11 AM
I answered there.