PDA

View Full Version : [FIXED] [V0.8.0] window maximize



[WP]joju
Mar 09, 2009, 6:14 AM
when i maximize a window, the window buttons are not visible anymore. this is true for both IE and firefox, i do not know if this is the way it should really be but its kind of wrong....

Vladimir
Mar 09, 2009, 8:02 AM
 Hi,

Can you provide more details?

[WP]joju
Mar 09, 2009, 8:07 AM
hmmm... windows can have buttons right? the one which will be shown at the bottom part of the window (using the <Buttons> tag inside a <ext:Window></ext:Window> ), and windows can be maximized. If i maximize a window, the buttons can't be seen on the browser screen anymore, because the window takes up all the screen, i know that this is how maximize should work, but shouldn't the window buttons still be visible even if the window is maximized already?

do you need more details or a screenshot?

Vladimir
Mar 09, 2009, 8:10 AM
Hi,

I can't reproduce it. Can you post the source code which demonstrates the problem?
 

[WP]joju
Mar 09, 2009, 8:15 AM
try this one

https://examples1.ext.net/#/Desktop/Introduction/Overview/ (https://examples1.ext.net/#/Desktop/Introduction/Overview/)


and try maximizing the "Add Customer" window, the "Save" button cannot be seen afterwards, shouldn't the "Save" button still be accessible since it is still part of the window?

Vladimir
Mar 09, 2009, 8:17 AM
Hi,

Please update, it is fixed already
 

[WP]joju
Mar 09, 2009, 8:18 AM
ok thanks for the immediate fix

[WP]joju
Mar 10, 2009, 4:34 AM
i
have updated to revision 1156, but still the window maximize problem
exists for me, does this fix work even if i do not have a taskbar and
does it work for both desktop window and normal windows?

Vladimir
Mar 10, 2009, 5:32 AM
Hi,

DesktopWindow is maximized correctly (with taskbar and without). Normal window is not supported fully on Desktop. If you have a code which shows that DesktopWindow is not correctly maximized then please post it


For normal window you can set own size to fix problems (please note that Delay in Listener is required)


<ext:Window runat="server" Title="Normal window" Maximizable="true">
            <Listeners>
                <Maximize Handler="this.setHeight(this.getSize().height - 30);" Delay="10" />
            </Listeners>
            <Buttons>
                <ext:Button runat="server" Text="Button"></ext:Button>
            </Buttons>
        </ext:Window>

[WP]joju
Mar 10, 2009, 6:49 AM
i tried adding a button to one of my desktop window but the button still is not shown on the screen when the window is maximized, here is part of the code





<ext:DesktopWindow ID="winMyQS" runat="server" Show&#111;nload="false" Height="400" Width="500"
ConstrainHeader="false" Maximizable="true" Title="..................">
<Buttons>
<ext:Button runat="server" Text="Test" ></ext:Button>
</Buttons>
<TopBar>
<ext:Toolbar ID="Toolbar1" runat="server">
<Items>
...................
<Body>
<ext:Store ID="extstoreMyQS" runat="server">
<Reader>
<ext:JsonReader>
................
</ext:JsonReader>
</Reader>
<Listeners>
<Update Fn="extstoreMyQS_Update" />
<CommitDone Handler=....." />
<CommitFailed Handler="Ext.Msg.alert('Error', msg);" />
</Listeners>
</ext:Store>
<ext:FitLayout ID="FitLayout1" runat="server">
<ext:DataView ID="extdvMyQS" runat="server" ItemSelector="div.thumbwrap" MultiSelect="true"
StoreID="extstoreMyQS" AutoHeight="true" OverClass="x-view-over" EmptyText="No items to display">
<Template ID="Template1" runat="server">
<tpl for="." >
<div class="thumbwrap" ext:id="{id}">
<div class="thumb" ><img class="thumb" alt="{name}" src="{img_src}" />

{name}


</tpl>
<div class="x-clear">

</Template>
<Listeners>
.............................

Vladimir
Mar 10, 2009, 7:00 AM
Hi,

one question, did you add this window to the DesktopModule?


<Modules>
<ext:DesktopModule ModuleID="DesktopModule1" WindowID="winMyQS"">
<Launcher ID="Launcher1" runat="server" Text="Window" />
</ext:DesktopModule>

[WP]joju
Mar 10, 2009, 7:03 AM
yes, the window is showing with the use of a desktop shortcut

Vladimir
Mar 10, 2009, 7:32 AM
Hi,

I can't reproduce any issue.
Here is my test sample:


<%@ Page Language="C#" %>

<%@ Register assembly="Coolite.Ext.Web" namespace="Coolite.Ext.Web" tagprefix="ext" %>

<!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.0 Transitional//EN"
"http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/xhtml1-transitional.dtd">

<html xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml">
<head id="Head1" runat="server">
<title></title>


<style type="text/css">

.shortcut-icon {
width:48px;
height:48px;
filter:progid:DXImageTransform.Microsoft.AlphaImag eLoader(src="window.png", sizingMethod="scale");
}

.icon-user48 {
background-image: url(user48x48.png) !important;
filter:progid:DXImageTransform.Microsoft.AlphaImag eLoader(src="user48x48.png", sizingMethod="scale");
}
</style>
</head>
<body>
<form id="form1" runat="server">
<ext:ScriptManager ID="ScriptManager1" runat="server">
</ext:ScriptManager>

<ext:Desktop ID="MyDesktop" runat="server" BackgroundColor="Black" ShortcutTextColor="White" Wallpaper="desktop.jpg">
<Modules>
<ext:DesktopModule ModuleID="DesktopModule1" WindowID="winCustomer">
<Launcher ID="Launcher1" runat="server" Text="Add Customer" Icon="Add" />
</ext:DesktopModule>
</Modules>

<Shortcuts>
<ext:DesktopShortcut ModuleID="DesktopModule1" Text="Add Customer" IconCls="shortcut-icon icon-user48" />
</Shortcuts>
</ext:Desktop>


<ext:DesktopWindow
ID="winCustomer"
runat="server"
Show&#111;nload="false" Height="400" Width="500" ConstrainHeader="false" Maximizable="true" Title="Title">
<Buttons>
<ext:Button ID="Button1" runat="server" Text="Test" ></ext:Button>
</Buttons>
<TopBar>
<ext:Toolbar ID="Toolbar1" runat="server">
<Items>
<ext:ToolbarButton ID="ToolbarButton1" runat="server" Text="Button"></ext:ToolbarButton>
</Items>
</ext:Toolbar>
</TopBar>
<Body>
Body
</Body>
</ext:DesktopWindow>


</form>
</body>
</html>



Can you confirm that it works for you?

[WP]joju
Mar 10, 2009, 7:58 AM
ok, sorry, just edited my css file and the desktop window issue is now fixed, thanks

payon
Mar 10, 2009, 6:08 PM
 HI,
Where is the Coolite Toolkit 0.8.0 ?
How can I Download from it?
where is the Download Url?
Help me please

[WP]joju
Mar 11, 2009, 3:50 AM
 i think version 0.8.0 is only available from SVN for premium account users

payon
Mar 11, 2009, 6:44 AM
How can I connetion to the SVN for update Version?
and....
who can give me for a download url?

[WP]joju
Mar 11, 2009, 7:17 AM
if you have a premium (Paid) account, then the access details will be provided to you