PDA

View Full Version : [CLOSED] validation on textfield



majestic
Oct 15, 2012, 11:11 AM
hi,

i want to show validation on button click. without any postback or serverside code. i m looking for client side code.
if i have a 10 text filed in form. validation should display for that 10 fields after click the button.
im just using ext:window control. i am not using formapanel .

so give any idea or code for above ...

Thanks in advance..

majestic
Oct 16, 2012, 5:38 AM
Hi,
Any update on this thread..

Daniil
Oct 16, 2012, 10:03 AM
Hi @majestic,

Posting a thread of the Premium forums gives your more chances for a quick answer.


i want to show validation on button click.


Please clarify what do you mean under "show validation"?

majestic
Oct 16, 2012, 11:53 AM
hi,
Now im using formpanel inside window.. and i can see a validation on button click..
is it possible to use html tags in formpanel..
then i can use formpanel without disturbing my existing code..

Daniil
Oct 16, 2012, 1:21 PM
Well, you can place HTML elements into a FromPanel, but, unfortunately, it doesn't make sense, because validation won't work for them. It is a feature of Ext.NET Fields.

majestic
Oct 16, 2012, 2:10 PM
Hi Daniil,everything ok. i have only one problem. i am using table layout in form panel and following is for congig section. so i am getting the output like attached file. i want to make it center in that form. then all will good for me.Thanks in advance..
<LayoutConfig> <ext:TableLayoutConfig Columns="2"> <TableAttrs Cls="tablewidth" /> <TDAttrs> <CustomConfig> <ext:ConfigItem Name="align" Value="right" Mode="Value" /> </CustomConfig> </TDAttrs> </ext:TableLayoutConfig> </LayoutConfig>

.tablewidth { width: 100%; } .x-table-layout-cell { width:100%; text-align:right; padding:4px; }

Daniil
Oct 16, 2012, 5:16 PM
The code in one line is hard to read.

Please follow the recommendations from #3 here:
More Information Required (http://forums.ext.net/showthread.php?10205)

Though, anyway, I think the initial issue of this thread has been solved.

Please start a new forum thread for the new issue.