PDA

View Full Version : [OPEN] [#40] How can show the labels over each point of the LineSeries?



tactime10
Sep 13, 2012, 6:00 PM
Hi,

I would to show the label for LineSeries over point, how can do it? I try to set property Display="over",
but in this case the label is shown over the chart, not on LineSeries.

My code is below



<ext:LineSeries Highlight="true" Axis="Right" Smooth="3" XField="period" YField="pnFirstOk" >
<MarkerConfig Type="Circle" Size="4" Radius="4" StrokeWidth="0" />

<Label Contrast="false" Display="InsideEnd" Field="pnFirstOk" Color="#319915" TextAnchor="Middle" />
</ext:LineSeries>
<ext:LineSeries Highlight="true" Axis="Right" Smooth="3" XField="period" YField="pnFirstKo" >
<MarkerConfig Type="Circle" Size="4" Radius="4" StrokeWidth="0" />

<Label Contrast="false" Display="InsideEnd" Field="pnFirstKo" Color="#CC1700" TextAnchor="Middle" />
</ext:LineSeries>
<ext:LineSeries Highlight="true" Axis="Right" Smooth="3" XField="period" YField="pnTotalPass" >
<MarkerConfig Type="Circle" Size="4" Radius="4" StrokeWidth="0" />

<Label Contrast="false" Display="InsideEnd" Field="pnTotalPass" Color="#C97C00" TextAnchor="Middle" />
</ext:LineSeries>


Thank you so much.

Daniil
Sep 14, 2012, 8:32 AM
Hi,

Confirm, the Label Display option doesn't work well. I would also expect a possibility to show labels over the markers.

We are investigating.

Thank you for the question.

Daniil
Sep 17, 2012, 8:04 AM
I reported to Sencha.
http://www.sencha.com/forum/showthread.php?242791

I will monitor.

Daniil
Sep 17, 2012, 5:37 PM
Sencha has opened a bug ticket. I will monitor.

geoffrey.mcgill
Sep 28, 2012, 9:55 PM
Ticket is still open. We will continue to monitor.

Baidaly
Nov 17, 2012, 1:43 AM
Opened an Issue to track this defect, see

https://github.com/extnet/Ext.NET/issues/40