PDA

View Full Version : [CLOSED] How to load store from javascript, MVC



RCM
Jul 12, 2012, 2:01 AM
Hi,

I am trying to upgrade from 1.0 to 2.0. I am currently using

grid.store..loadData({ data: myData}); but this does not work with 2.0. Please can you outline the new syntax for doing this.

Daniil
Jul 12, 2012, 9:58 AM
Hi,

Now the loadData method expects an array of the records. Please try:

grid.getStore().loadData(myData);

RCM
Jul 18, 2012, 12:13 AM
Hi,

i just got around to trying it out but the getStore() method does not exists. See error below:

Object doesn't support property or method 'getStore'.


gpApplicationServerConfiguration.getStore().loadDa ta(result.result.ApplicationServersInformation);

RCM
Jul 18, 2012, 12:20 AM
Hi,
Sorry I realized that i was not using the namespace (App) to reference my controls.