PDA

View Full Version : [CLOSED] 'RowError' Information in Store DataSource



UnifyEducation
Jun 14, 2012, 1:36 PM
Hi,

I'm building GridPanel in codebehind. When I bind a DataTable to Store

store.DataSource = datatable;
store.DataBind();
I get the following error:
Column 'RowError' does not belong to table
My datatable is generated by an API. I guess that they added Error information in the datatable.
So some additional informations: RowError, RowState, HasError have been added in the DataRow properties, and the your method AutoGeneratedFieldProperties add this information as a column in Ext.Net.Store.

Could you tell me how to resolve this problem?

Daniil
Jun 14, 2012, 1:53 PM
Hi,

I am unable to reproduce the problem using the example below.
http://examples2.ext.net/#/GridPanel/System.Data/DataTable/

I have added

new DataColumn("SomeColumn") { ColumnName = "SomeColumn", DataType = typeof(string) }
for the DateTable to emulate your scenario and the page still runs without any errors.

Could you provide a sample to reproduce?

UnifyEducation
Jun 15, 2012, 1:45 PM

Daniil
Jun 15, 2012, 5:57 PM
Thanks for the example. We are working on the issue.

Vladimir
Jun 15, 2012, 9:43 PM
Fixed in SVN
Please update and retest

UnifyEducation
Jun 18, 2012, 8:08 AM
Fixed in SVN
Please update and retest

It works now. Thanks for your help.