PDA

View Full Version : [CLOSED] Problem with mask on store load.



feanor91
Jun 06, 2012, 12:28 PM
Hello

me again :)

I have to reload chars data depending on choice made by user, all works well except that I have not the "loading" window mask that appear during store load. So my question, how can I show this wait window during store load? I try differrent ting since this morning, but found nothing yet.

Daniil
Jun 06, 2012, 3:39 PM
Hi,

I would call

App.Chart1.el.mask("x-mask-loading");
within a Store BeforeLoad listener
and

App.Chart1.el.unmask();
within a Store Load listener.

feanor91
Jun 06, 2012, 3:52 PM
Hi,

I would call

App.Chart1.el.mask("x-mask-loading");
within a Store BeforeLoad listener
and

App.Chart1.el.unmask();
within a Store Load listener.

Ok, I will try that and report, but I think it will be a good idea Exept I have to implement on my x charts shown into the window. Could't I apply this solution to he containing window?

And subsidiary question, is App.chart1 the same that Ext.GetCmp("Chart1Name")? In fact, what is tha App object?

Daniil
Jun 06, 2012, 4:04 PM
Could't I apply this solution to he containing window?

I think yes, if you will use the Window element instead on the chart one.

win.el.mask('x-mask-loading');


And subsidiary question, is App.chart1 the same that Ext.GetCmp("Chart1Name")?

Yes, they are two different approaches to refer Ext.NET widgets. I would prefer the first one:

App.ChartConfigId
in the performance aspect - no need to call any method.


In fact, what is tha App object?

It is the default ResourceManager Namespace. It is used to share all Ext.NET widgets in the following manner.

window.ResourceManagerNamespace.WidgetConfigId

feanor91
Jun 07, 2012, 7:27 AM
Thanks a lot. Works great and easyly on the window.

feanor91
Jun 07, 2012, 1:50 PM
One more question:

Is there a way to hide the window that have the focus, in an overway to know what window in a desktop has the focus?

Or perhaps mor easy, masking all the page, I try to mask desktop, it works but only fr desktop, windows belonging to are not masked.

Daniil
Jun 07, 2012, 2:34 PM
Here is how you can get an active window.

Example

App.Desktop1.desktop.getActiveWindow();

feanor91
Jun 07, 2012, 2:37 PM
Here is how you can get an active window.

Example

App.Desktop1.desktop.getActiveWindow();

Oups...I'm too late, I've just find :

Ext.WindowManager.getActive()