PDA

View Full Version : [OPEN] [#147] SelectedIndex in ComboBox



amitpareek
May 19, 2012, 6:44 AM
Hi,
SelectedIndex property for ComboBox is missing in 2.0. Any chances to get it back?

Vladimir
May 19, 2012, 7:16 AM
Hi,

Please use Index property of ListItem in SelectedItems collection

amitpareek
May 19, 2012, 7:46 AM
Is'nt that just extra markup for such a small thing? Its just an extra property you need to add to manage the selected index vs adding 3 lines of markup!

Vladimir
May 19, 2012, 7:57 AM
v2 combo is multiselect now. Therefore one property is not enough to set several selected items by index

amitpareek
May 19, 2012, 8:19 AM
We can have index seperated by comma eg: SelectedIndex="1,4,5,7" to multi select? Or have this property in case user want to select the default value. Why break the pattern that we are so used too ?

Vladimir
May 19, 2012, 9:29 AM
Well, ListItem allows to select by text, value or index. In this case, we have to create three properties Selectedtext, SelectedValue and SelectedIndex
We will review how to set init selection more convenience way

Daniil
Feb 11, 2013, 11:50 AM
Well, ListItem allows to select by text, value or index. In this case, we have to create three properties Selectedtext, SelectedValue and SelectedIndex
We will review how to set init selection more convenience way

Created an Issue for this.
https://github.com/extnet/Ext.NET/issues/147

amitpareek
Feb 13, 2013, 7:12 AM
Thanks Daniil!