PDA

View Full Version : [CLOSED] Striperows not working in Gridview



CarpFisher
May 09, 2012, 8:18 AM
Hi

It looks like the striperows is not working in v2 and I didn't have alternative colors in the grid list, using the same code the alternate colours are showing in v1. Is that a bug or am I not doing it correctly? Thanks in advance

Chris

Vladimir
May 09, 2012, 8:27 AM
StripeRows is active by default
See the following sample
http://examples2.ext.net/#/GridPanel/ArrayGrid/Simple/

Can you provide your test case?

CarpFisher
May 09, 2012, 8:56 AM
Thank you so much for your reply you are super!

sorry that's my bad.... my LCD monitor and my laptop monitor both showing the same colour (to me) but then I adjusted my laptop brigtness I saw the different colours!! I think the reason why i saw that in V1 is because the default colours of the stripes in V1 has higher contrast....

Now my question is how to change the colours to make them more distinct? What CSS element should I change to accomplish that?

Vladimir
May 09, 2012, 9:04 AM
You can always to find required rules using developers tools (each moder browser has own developers tools for investigating DOM tree)
For example, standard CSS rule for striping is


.x-grid-row-alt .x-grid-cell,
.x-grid-row-alt .x-grid-rowwrap-div {
background-color: #fafafa;
}


Also, the following sample can be interesting also
http://examples2.ext.net/#/GridPanel/Miscellaneous/Custom_UI/