PDA

View Full Version : can we set master pages in ext .net design



vbmathew
Apr 27, 2012, 6:58 AM
is any option available in ext.net to set master pages like normal asp.net website?

plykkegaard
Apr 30, 2012, 8:23 PM
You can use masterpages as you normally would (I did a small project in VS 2005 and Ext.NET 1.2 with a common site masterpage last year)
What seems to be the issue?

rgds /Peter

zeus
Oct 25, 2012, 9:50 AM
You can use masterpages as you normally would (I did a small project in VS 2005 and Ext.NET 1.2 with a common site masterpage last year)
What seems to be the issue?

rgds /Peter

Have you tried with Desktop scenario ?

plykkegaard
Oct 25, 2012, 10:40 AM
Have you tried with Desktop scenario ?

Please be aware that a the masterpage is actually part of the current page/content not the other way around
This could probably lead to some issues with ext.net done as markup , I haven't tried it though

- Peter