PDA

View Full Version : [CLOSED] Error in ext.axd on tabpanel change



feanor91
Apr 23, 2012, 9:25 AM
Hello

When I change from tabs to tabs in my panel, I get this error :



Uncaught TypeError: Cannot call method 'update' of undefined
(anonymous function)
executeScriptext.axd:97
(anonymous function)ext.axd:97
bext.axd:18


Any idea?

Daniil
Apr 23, 2012, 9:51 AM
Hi,

How we can reproduce the issue? I was unable using the following example.

Example

<%@ Page Language="C#" %>

<%@ Register Assembly="Ext.Net" Namespace="Ext.Net" TagPrefix="ext" %>

<!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.0 Transitional//EN"
"http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/xhtml1-transitional.dtd">

<html xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml">
<head runat="server">
<title>Ext.NET v2 Example</title>
</head>
<body>
<ext:ResourceManager runat="server" />
<ext:TabPanel runat="server">
<Items>
<ext:Panel runat="server" Title="Tab 1" />
<ext:Panel runat="server" Title="Tab 2" />
</Items>
</ext:TabPanel>
</body>
</html>

feanor91
Apr 23, 2012, 9:59 AM
:o(

i think I will have to start from scratch on my application....

I have so many elements in my page, that, appart giving you all my project, you will not be able to see anything.

Obviously, it seem to be issues (I talk about beforeclose event too) related to my own code...

feanor91
Apr 23, 2012, 12:33 PM
Problem solved...

Ihav this code in my page load event :



wndAbout.Html = "<br /><br /><center><b>ResMed KPIs global Version 2.0.0.0 Alpha 1</b></center><br /><br /><center><b><a href=""" + "javascript:#{MyDesktop}.getModule('News').createWi ndow();" + """>Whats new in this version</a></b></center><br /><br /><center>For query, information, help: <a href='mailto:bruno.teuile@resmed.fr'>contact</a></center>"


It conduct to have the update message because, I suppose, my about window is not created until I show up by choosing it in the menu.

I remove the line and move it in a function I call before on a BeforeShow event call.

1 problem solve how many to go?

BTW, I have decided to start from scratch; so, I have created an empty web page and by copy/cut, I add little by little code from my old page, and searching when I have a problem.

Daniil
Apr 23, 2012, 1:55 PM
Ok, thanks for the update.

Please clarify can we mark the thread as solved?

feanor91
Apr 23, 2012, 1:58 PM
yes you can