PDA

View Full Version : [CLOSED] Ext.net v2 Beta release: Checkbox BoxLabel property is



supera
Mar 16, 2012, 8:04 PM
The ext:checkbox BoxLabel property are getting the value passed in ext:Parameter "LabelAlign" of her container.
In DP1 this don't occurs.

I think this behavior is right. Please, confirm to me... If this is normal behavior, I change in my source code the checkbox LabelAlign property.



<%@ Page Language="vb" AutoEventWireup="false" CodeBehind="Test38.aspx.vb" Inherits="WebApplication3.Test38" %>
<%@ Register Assembly="Ext.Net" Namespace="Ext.Net" TagPrefix="ext" %>

<!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.0 Transitional//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/xhtml1-transitional.dtd">

<html xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml">
<head runat="server">
<title></title>
</head>
<body>
<ext:ResourceManager ID="resManagerDividas" runat="server" />
<form id="form1" runat="server">
<ext:Viewport ID="Viewport1" runat="server" Layout="AbsoluteLayout">
<Items>

<ext:Panel ID="paneAgendamentosSalaSGE" runat="server" Border="true" BodyPadding="3" Layout="AbsoluteLayout" X="10" Y="10">
<Defaults>
<ext:Parameter Name="LabelAlign" Value="top" Mode="Value" />
</Defaults>
<Items>
<ext:Checkbox runat="server" ID="chk1" BoxLabel="Checkbox label 1" />
</items>
</ext:Panel>

<ext:Panel ID="Panel1" runat="server" Border="true" BodyPadding="3" Layout="AbsoluteLayout" X="10" Y="100">
<Items>
<ext:Checkbox runat="server" ID="chk2" BoxLabel="Checkbox label 2" />
</items>
</ext:Panel>

</Items>
</ext:Viewport>
</form>
</body>
</html>

Vladimir
Mar 16, 2012, 8:59 PM
Hi,

LabelAlign affects on FieldLabel only therefore please use FieldLabel if need top aligning

supera
Mar 16, 2012, 9:04 PM
Hi Vladimir!

Well... I donīt need align top to ext:checkbox... I donīt wish this behavior... but when I set ext:Parameter "LabelAlign" of her container, the BoxLabel are align to Top in Beta version...

Please, see my sample project.

Vladimir
Mar 16, 2012, 9:15 PM
Now I see,
If set LabelAlign="Top" then will be generated table row above checkbox (even if you don't set FieldLabel) therefore i can suggest to set LabelAlign="Right" for checkbox to prevent that row generation

supera
Mar 19, 2012, 1:01 PM
Ok!

Thanks