PDA

View Full Version : [FIXED] [V0.8.0] advanced context menus



conman
Jan 26, 2009, 7:01 PM
Hi guys,

Has anyone been able to implement a context menu which allows you to have nested menus (i.e. multiple levels). The example code I would expect to result to be a context menu with 1 MenuItem on its 1st level; then when hovering over the item the 2nd level will appear with the nested menu.



<ext:Menu ID="SampleContextMenu" runat="server">
<items>
<ext:MenuItem ID="MenuItem1" runat="server" Text="All" Icon="Folder">
<Menu>
<ext:Menu ID="Menu3" runat="server">
<Items>
<ext:MenuItem Text="Add Customer" Icon="Add">
<Listeners>
<Click Handler="winCustomer.show();" />
</Listeners>
</ext:MenuItem>
<ext:MenuItem Text="Company Info" Icon="Lorry">
<Listeners>
<Click Handler="winCompany.show();" />
</Listeners>
</ext:MenuItem>
<ext:MenuItem Text="Web Browser" Icon="World">
<Listeners>
<Click Handler="winBrowser.show();" />
</Listeners>
</ext:MenuItem>
</Items>
</ext:Menu>
</Menu>
</ext:MenuItem>
</items>
</ext:Menu>


At the moment I get the "Object reference not set to an instance of an object" error when using nested menus in a context menu.

thanks,
Conor

Vladimir
Jan 27, 2009, 8:46 AM
Hi Conor,

Thanks for the bug pointing out. Fixed. Please update from the SVN
 

conman
Jan 27, 2009, 6:26 PM
nice one bro!! Amazing response time..