EXT.NET v3.0 BETA RELEASED!
Now with Tablet Support!
Ext.NET v3.0 Beta is here with lots of new cool features and now with tablet support! Check Examples Explorer now to see it in action or download and test it yourself for free!
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: [CLOSED] Select node on Treepanel with right click...

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Phoenix, AZ, USA
    Posts
    26

    [CLOSED] Select node on Treepanel with right click...

    How can I make the a treepanel node become selected by right clicking as well as left clicking?
    Last edited by Daniil; Sep 13, 2010 at 11:36 PM. Reason: [CLOSED]

  2. #2
    Ext.NET - Support Team Daniil's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Saint-Petersburg, Russia
    Posts
    27,799
    Hello!

    Please look at the example.
    There handling of 'contextmenu' is used to achieve this behavior.

    Example
    Code:
    <%@ Page Language="C#" %>
    
    <%@ Register Assembly="Ext.Net" Namespace="Ext.Net" TagPrefix="ext" %>
    <!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.0 Transitional//EN" 
        "http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/xhtml1-transitional.dtd">
    <html xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml">
    <head runat="server">
        <title>Ext.NET Example</title>
        <ext:ResourcePlaceHolder runat="server" />
    
        <script type="text/javascript">
            Ext.onReady(function () {
                TreePanel1.getRootNode().cascade(function (node) {
                    node.on('contextmenu', TreePanel1.getSelectionModel().onNodeClick);
                })
            });    
        </script>
    
    </head>
    <body>
        <form runat="server">
        <ext:ResourceManager runat="server" />
        <ext:TreePanel ID="TreePanel1" runat="server" Height="300">
            <Root>
                <ext:TreeNode Text="Composers" Expanded="true">
                    <Nodes>
                        <ext:TreeNode Text="Beethoven" Expanded="true">
                            <Nodes>
                                <ext:TreeNode Text="Concertos" Expanded="true">
                                    <Nodes>
                                        <ext:TreeNode Text="Concert 1" />
                                        <ext:TreeNode Text="Concert 2" />
                                    </Nodes>
                                </ext:TreeNode>
                            </Nodes>
                        </ext:TreeNode>
                    </Nodes>
                </ext:TreeNode>
            </Root>
        </ext:TreePanel>
        </form>
    </body>
    </html>
    Last edited by geoffrey.mcgill; Sep 13, 2010 at 10:45 PM. Reason: code revision
    Daniil
    Ext.NET, Inc.
    Support Team

    Ext.NET Examples | Ext.NET API Docs | ExtJS API Docs | Twitter | Jobs

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Phoenix, AZ, USA
    Posts
    26
    That didn't seem to work. Here is my code sample. I put your Ext.onReady code in the head of my page. The rest of the Treepanel is being built in code behind.

    Code:
                                <ext:TreePanel
                                    ID="TreePanel1"
                                    runat="server"
                                    Width="250"
                                    RootVisible="False" 
                                    Layout="Fit" 
                                    ContextMenuID="MenuContext"
                                    TrackMouseOver="true" 
                                    Border="false"
                                    Padding="10">
                                </ext:TreePanel>
    
                                <ext:Menu runat="server" ID="MenuContext">
                                    <Items>
                                        <ext:MenuItem runat="server" Text="Text">
                                            <Listeners>
                                                <Click Handler="alert(#{TreePanel1}.getSelectionModel().getSelectedNode().text);"/>
                                            </Listeners>
                                        </ext:MenuItem>
                                    </Items>
                                </ext:Menu>

  4. #4
    Ext.NET - Dev Team geoffrey.mcgill's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    8,674
    Hi tjbishop,

    I just tested @Daniil code above and it appears to work correctly. Getting the selected node does return the .text value.
    Geoffrey McGill
    Ext.NET, Inc.
    Founder, and Dev Team

    Ext.NET Examples | Ext.NET API Docs | ExtJS API Docs | @extnet | Jobs

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Phoenix, AZ, USA
    Posts
    26
    Could I be adding my nodes wrong in the code behind? All other functionality seems to be working okay.

  6. #6
    Ext.NET - Dev Team geoffrey.mcgill's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    8,674
    Quote Originally Posted by tjbishop View Post
    Could I be adding my nodes wrong in the code behind?
    Yes, it is possible.
    Geoffrey McGill
    Ext.NET, Inc.
    Founder, and Dev Team

    Ext.NET Examples | Ext.NET API Docs | ExtJS API Docs | @extnet | Jobs

  7. #7
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Phoenix, AZ, USA
    Posts
    26
    Oh yeah, I am adding the nodes on Page_Load. Could it be an order of operations issue?

  8. #8
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Phoenix, AZ, USA
    Posts
    26
    It seems that it was an order of operations issue. I used X.AddScript to execute the javascript after I loaded my treepanel...

    Code:
                    
    X.AddScript("TreePanel1.getRootNode().cascade(function (node) {" + 
    "node.on('contextmenu', TreePanel1.getSelectionModel().onNodeClick);" +
    "})");
    Thanks for you help! You can mark as solved.

Similar Threads

  1. [CLOSED] [1.0] Treepanel click node problem with ie9
    By PoloTheMonk in forum 1.x Premium Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: Aug 13, 2012, 1:44 PM
  2. No Expanded on click treepanel node!
    By abis in forum 2.x Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: Aug 12, 2012, 6:22 AM
  3. Help! How to get the select node in treepanel?
    By cf981231 in forum 1.x Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: Jan 27, 2011, 8:30 AM
  4. [CLOSED] TreePanel state: re-select node after refresh
    By ljcorreia in forum 1.x Premium Help
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: Mar 24, 2010, 1:27 PM
  5. Right-click node select in TreePanel?
    By dbassett74 in forum 1.x Help
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: May 14, 2009, 1:17 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions